La Graciosa

L’île de Graciosa ou généralement La Graciosa; est une île volcanique dans les îles Canaries de l’Espagne, situé à 2 km (1.2 mi) au nord de l’île de Lanzarote à travers le détroit nommé El Río. L’île fait partie de l’archipel de Chinijo (composé des îles de La Graciosa, Alegranza, Montaña Clara, Roque del Este et Roque del Oeste), une réserve marine protégée.

La Graciosa mesure environ 8 kilomètres de long et 4 kilomètres de large. Il ya deux petits villages, Pedro Barba et Caleta del Sebo, qui abritent la population de l’île, au nombre entre 600 et 700.

Les rues et les routes de La Graciosa sont du sable non pavé. Les véhicules à moteur sont strictement interdits et limités à une poignée de véhicules immatriculés à des fins spéciales. Il y a un camping sur l’île situé sur Playa del Salado à la limite ouest de Caleta del Sebo.

L’accès à l’île se fait par une traversée en ferry de 35 minutes entre Orzola et Lanzarote et le port du village. Lineas Romero et Biosfera Express sont les deux compagnies de ferry exploitant le passage à niveau, vous pouvez consulter leurs sites Web pour plus d’informations, calendrier et les prix. Parking gratuit pour le port de ferry et toute personne qui envisage d’explorer le village d’Órzola est situé juste à gauche du port.

La Graciosa n’est pas un lieu de tourisme de masse, mais c’est une île idéale dans laquelle vous pouvez littéralement oublier les chaussures. Se référant aux vêtements, il est impératif maillot de bain et un maillot léger pour le soir. Évidemment, un écran solaire et un chapeau ne doivent pas être oubliés comme une fois à pied loin de Caleta del Sebo, il sera presque impossible de trouver une ombre.

Lanzarote Retreats ont établi un partenariat avec les meilleurs guides de l’île et nous pouvons organiser des visites à pied privées qui vous offriront une expérience vraiment unique de La Graciosa.

Après avoir été pris en charge à votre hébergement, vous prendrez le ferry pour La Graciosa et commencer la visite à pied de La Caleta del Sebo en direction de la plage de Las Conchas considéré comme l’une des plus belles plages d’Espagne. Ici, vous aurez également la chance de monter Montaña Bermeja pour profiter d’une vue imprenable sur l’île et l’archipel de Chinijo.

La marche se poursuit vers la zone nord de La Graciosa s’arrêtant à la côte de lave de Los Hervideros et la plage de La Lambra.

Un autre arrêt est Pedro Barba, le premier établissement de l’île un charmant village qui conserve l’architecture traditionnelle de La Graciosa. A partir de là, vous retournerez à pied jusqu’à Caleta de Sebo le long du sentier côtier.

L’archipel Chinijo est un sanctuaire d’oiseaux de sorte que vous pourriez avoir la chance de repérer les oiseaux tels que le Calonectris diomedea (cory’s schinourbewater), Burhinus oedicnemus (Stone curlew), Lanius excubitor (Great grey shrike), Falco peregrinoides (Faucon barbare) ou le Chlamydotis en voie de disparition undulada (Bustard hubara).

Les amateurs de flore peuvent voir espinos marinos (Lycium intricatum), ruderal (Cakile maritima), mato (Suaeda vera) ou l’endémique Jopo de La Graciosa (Orobanche gratiosa) entre autres.

Contactez-nous pour plus d’informations et pour organiser une réservation. Pour d’autres merveilleux Lanzarote Retreats services, expériences et activités, organisés sans effort par nous pour vous, jetez un oeil Ici

fbpx
Lanzarote Retreats loyalty guarantee: Book guarantee: Book direct with us for the best price, perks and exclusive offers.

La Graciosa

 In

Graciosa Island or commonly La Graciosa; is a volcanic island in the Canary Islands of Spain, located at 2 km (1.2 mi) North of the island of Lanzarote across the strait named El Río. The island is part of the Chinijo Archipelago (composed of the islands of La Graciosa, Alegranza, Montaña Clara, Roque del Este and Roque del Oeste), a protected marine reserve.

La Graciosa is around 8 kilometres in length and 4 kilometres wide. There are two small villages, Pedro Barba and Caleta del Sebo, which are home to the island’s population, numbering somewhere between 600 and 700.

Streets and roads on La Graciosa are unpaved sand. Motor vehicles are strictly prohibited and limited to a handful of licensed vehicles for special purposes. There is a campsite on the Island situated on Playa del Salado at the western edge of Caleta del Sebo.

Access to the Island is by a 35-minute ferry crossing from Orzola on Lanzarote to the harbour in the village. Lineas Romero and Biosfera Express are the two ferry companies operating the crossing, you can check their websites for more information, schedule and prices. Free parking for the ferry port and anyone planning to explore the village of Órzola is located just to the left of the harbour.

La Graciosa is not a place for mass tourism, but it is an ideal island in which you can literally forget shoes. Referring to clothes, it is imperative bathing suit and a light jersey for evening. Obviously a sunscreen and a hat are not to be forgotten as once walk away from Caleta del Sebo it will be almost impossible to find any shadow.

Lanzarote Retreats have partnered with the best guides on the island and we can arrange private walking tours that will offer you a truly unique experience of La Graciosa.

After getting picked up at your accommodation, you will take the ferry to La Graciosa and start the walking tour from La Caleta del Sebo heading towards Las Conchas beach considered one of the most beautiful beaches in Spain. Here you will also have the chance to climb Montaña Bermeja to enjoy stunning views of the island and the Chinijo Archipelago.

The walk continues towards the north area of La Graciosa stopping at Los Hervideros lava coast and La Lambra beach.

Another stop is Pedro Barba, the first settlement of the island a charming village that keeps the traditional architecture of La Graciosa. From this point you will walk back to Caleta de Sebo alongside the coastal path.

The Archipelago Chinijo is a birds sanctuary so you might have the chance to spot birds such the Calonectris diomedea (Cory’s shearwater), Burhinus oedicnemus (Stone curlew), Lanius excubitor (Great grey shrike), Falco peregrinoides (Barbary falcon) or the endangered Chlamydotis undulada (Bustard hubara).

The flora lovers can see espinos marinos (Lycium intricatum), ruderal (Cakile maritima), mato (Suaeda vera) or the endemic Jopo de La Graciosa (Orobanche gratiosa) amongst others.

Contact us for more information and to arrange a booking. For other wonderful Lanzarote Retreats services, experiences & activities, effortlessly arranged by us for you, take a look HERE