Reviews

You can filter the reviews of the Accomodation below:


Eco Beach Yurt Eco Beach Yurt Perfect holiday feeling We stayed in the eco beach yurt pod (2 yurts, one pod ) for Easter, perfect spaces with our 3 teens and we had a fantastic time. Staff absolutely great, nice atmosphere ! One evening we booked for a paella in the common meeting area. Walking distance to a small beach ( only the road to cross) and a nice little village. Good fish at a simple restaurant by the beach. Hybrid car to go around. Highly recommended! Christine Estreguil - April 2019 - Trust Pilot
The Beach House The Beach House Good Location Good location, comfortable house, friendly service Ramondo Bussi - April 2019 - Trust Pilot
Eco Yurt Royale Eco Yurt Royale Best holiday EVER Our holiday at Finca de Arrieta was truly wonderful. The first accomodation that we stayed on was the yurt Royale, the biggest of the many yurts. It was amazing with great bed and a nice open space outside. The second area that we stayed in was the eco farmhouse and we stayed on this house for the majority of our time. All the staff were extremely friendly, especially Renata, who I would like to give particular praise to for her helpful wishes towards us. We definitely come back again and we will not forget Molly and gnasher the donkeys. Charlie Hall - Age 11 - April 2019 - Trust Pilot
Eco Yurt Eco Yurt We love this place! This was our second holiday at Finca de Arieta. We never usually go to the same place twice but our first holiday here in 2015 with a 6mth old baby and 4 yr old was perfect so we booked again for NYE 2018. Both holidays have been spot on. The accommodations are so comfy, cosy and well equipped and any little extras you could possibly need have already been thought of by the helpful, friendly staff and family that run the place. A rental car was included the package we’d booked which was so handy, but the beach is only a short stroll away with its little beach restaurant and nearby cocktail bar run out of the back of an old VW...and then the nearby town is in walking distance pretty much too. There’s loads to do on site for the kids- playground, trampoline, games, swimming pool (chilly in the winter but I’m a cold-water swimmer so I loved it at least!), collect your own eggs for breakfast, feed the donkeys.... I couldn’t recommend this place highly enough. In fact two different neighbours of mine have since gone and come back raving about it too! All in all, a very comfortable and thoroughly enjoyable holiday. Oh, and the bed in the yurt we were in was probably the most comfy bed I’ve ever slept in!! Chloe Duffy - Trip Advisor - January 2019
Eco Cabin Eco Cabin Fab Retreat Wonderful stay at the Eco Cabin. Beautiful inside and out with great attention to detail. There was no hassle with paperwork for the hybrid courtesy car and it was parked right outside. The cabin was big enough for a family and the communal area had a welcoming atmosphere. The staff are wonderful and really enjoy their work. I recommend the Eco Cabin at Arrieta which has been a lovely retreat for those who like to get away from the crowds and do their bit for green sustainability. Jilly Scheepers - Trip Advisor - March 2019
Eco Luxury Farmhouse Eco Luxury Farmhouse Great spot for a family holiday We were a large group with 7 adults and 1 toddler, and found there was something for everyone. (We rented 2 properties). The farmhouse had everything you could wish for, and the toddler loved the private pool, the playground and the animals. The rest of us enjoyed the exercise classes in the mornings. The honesty shop was very useful, and well stocked. The village was only a short walk from a beach and there were many restaurants nearby. Highly recommended, especially for families. Yvonne Chapman - Trip Advisor - March 2019
Eco Yurt Royale Eco Yurt Royale Most amazing week to disconnect and relax This accommodation is absolutely amazing. Starting from the yurt over to the outdoor kitchen, daybed and great little castle type of structure for the dining table. All of this so close to the beach and you even have sea views!! This is the best place to disconnect and recover from all the stress back home. If however one is more into active holidays, there is lots to do from surf lessons to wine tours!! Rebecca Wyer - Trip Advisor - April 2019
Casa Volcan Casa Volcan 30th to remember Me and 11 friends went to this gorgeous villa for my 30th Birthday this March It was excellent value for money and we got cheap flights too! The villa was just beautiful! The mountain and sea views are stunning. Especially when sitting with friends and music playing in the balcony of the master bedroom. The villa was clean and all friends who stayed were very happy to be staying. We only wish we had stayed for longer. The area is lovely and a short walk to the town and beach. There is a yummy Mojito bar on the beach we went twice in our 3 day stay and a lovely restaurant which also catered for vegans a 20 min car ride from the villa. They served vegan burgers too! They had traditional food and the place was recommend to us by Lanzarote retreats Lanzarote retreats very very attentive, helpful and if we had any queries only waited a few minutes to get a response. I would definitely stay here again and also stay at a villa hosted by Lanzarote retreats Perfect holiday! Lara Duke - Trip Advisor - March 2019
Eco Yurt Eco Yurt Fine child-friendly holiday destination We had a very nice week in the quiet north of Lanzarote, which is not yet overflowing with tourists. The Eco village also liked it very much. Child friendly glamping :) Anneloes Viveen - Trip Advisor - February 2019
Driftwood Driftwood Great accommodation in Lanzarote We stayed in an apartment in Punta Mujeres called Driftwood which is part of the Finca de Arrieta complex. It was beautifully put together, literally on the sea so you could walk out of your door and go swimming. The apartment was superbly put together with wide windows opening onto the ocean front. the main bedroom had a large bath in front of a window overlooking the sea Joe Noar - Trip Advisor - April 2019
Eco Yurt Eco Yurt Brilliant Our second visit to the Finca de Arrieta in Lanzarote Retreats, with our four year old son, and just as fantastic a stay. A beautiful little collection of yurts etc, very peaceful at night, walking distance to the beach and restaurants of Arrieta village, very friendly staff, very easy transfers to and from the airport, great use of the hybrid electric car to visit other parts of the island. Can't recommend enough. Zoe & Tim Sydenham - February 2019
Eco Barn Eco Barn A rare gem We've been coming to finca de arrieta since we were expecting our first child. This time we visited with our third child. All of us love it here. The staff and accommodation are lovely and very child friendly. But what makes it really special is arrieta itself. The nearby town is a undeveloped fishing village in an undeveloped area of one of the least developed Canary Islands. It takes a little while to get it though. Don't expect to hear much English spoken or to see a big selection of restaurants serving tourist food and drink. Do expect to see authentic Canarian culture at its best. Top tips - get up early and catch a beach sunrise. - get a mojito from the cocktail van on the beach - bounce on the trampoline at the finca - eat yummy pastries from nearby patisserie Levain. Adam Bayliss - Trip Advisor - February 2019
Palacio Yurt + Garden Room Palacio Yurt + Garden Room Relaxed and Relaxing We were looking for a wam, private, relaxed family holiday where we could truly unwind and "de-stress". This did the trick. The yurt itself is lovely -- equipped with a huge bed and two smaller beds/sofas. Everything else is outdoors (the kitchen, the lounge, the dining area) and we loved this so much because it meant we were outside most of the time, enjoying things like the spectacular sunrise over the ocean. There are several places to lounge around.... near the yurt, near the pool, or up near the second bedroom. With two teenagers we really appreciated this as we sometimes all wanted our own space. The pool was FANTASTIC... very warm, just the right size, and the lounging area around it was brilliant (we even slept out there two nights... blissful!!). The outdoor bathtub was a real treat and the kitchen was well-equipped with everything we needed. But what made this even more relaxing was the attitude of the staff -- attentive but laid back. From booking, to collection at airport, to check-in, to helping us with activities, etc they got it just right every time. It's not easy to be friendly and available to help but not in any way intrusive. Some relatives had stayed before at the finca, which is just down the road (a ten minute walk), but we chose the Palacio Yurt because our kids are older and we wanted a bit more privacy. Still, the finca is great and it was handy having it nearby because it has an honesty shop, plus the pilates and yoga classes were really good, and we attend the paella night there (highly recommend). And there is a play area (inc table tennis and pools) and you can borrow boogie boards and surf boards (the beach is a short walk away). Oh, and we got a fresh egg from the chickens! It all just felt easy-breezy, no hassle. And the fact that a Toyota Prius is included is a real bonus... you really don't have to think much... we just showed up and only had to decide what to do each day and where to eat... and the staff even helped us with these decisions (def have dinner at Jameos del Agua). We will remember this holiday for a very long time as it did wonders for our little family, helping us to really relax and reconnect. One word of caution: the second bedroom is lovely but no one wanted to sleep there because the yurt is so special!!! Still, we were happy to have it because it provided additional space, and an indoor toilet and shower for those who wanted more privacy... (obviously the teenagers, not the adults!). Lastly, there is a resident cat -- Alaska -- who like most cats is equal parts charming and aloof (my husband doesn't like cats so naturally Alaska chose to sleep on his chest one night... evidently they reached a sort of entente cordiale). A HUGE thanks to Renata, Michelle, Karen, and Josh for everything! Shannon Fairchild - Trip Advisor - April 2019
Eco Lodge Eco Lodge Wonderful island, wonderful place Lanzarote is a truly fantastic island. It is so much better than I had thought it would be and I highly recommend it. We were there for a week and there was so much more we could have done to explore the island. Lanzarote retreats was the perfect place to do this. They were so welcoming, pick up from the airport, personal tour of the complex, booking on to activities as soon as you arrive. There is a real personal touch here that is excellent without being overwhelming. We stayed in the eco luxury lodge which was wonderful. The pictures don’t do it justice. We were so happy there. All the facilities were wonderful, short walk to the beach and the town and a Prius (eco car) thrown in on top was an a amazing touch. I really can’t recommend more highly. I never return to the same place twice for a holiday as I always want to do something different. However, lanzarote has much more to explore than we got the chance to and I would definitely go back to lanzarote retreats. Rachel Slade - Trip Advisor - March 2019
Eco Casita Eco Casita Great Concept We booked for the Eco-Romantico week. Excellent retreat and authentic location, no chain outlets/fast food/night clubs . All staff (and resident cat!) were approachable and helpful. The Honesty shop and fridge were a fantastic addition. Well done Josh for organising the \"Adults only\" week. Sian Roberts - Trip Advisor - March 2019
Villa Luna Mar Villa Luna Mar Best villa we have ever rented Lovely peaceful location with stunning ocean views away from it all, but just a walk along the coast to Puerto Calero and Puerto del Carmen. The villa was decorated to a very high standard and immaculately kept. Comfy beds and good quality bed linen and towels (pretty rare to find nowadays!) We would 100% stay there again. Susie M - Trip Advisor - March 2019
Driftwood Driftwood Perfect Family Apartment for a relaxing holiday Driftwood was the perfect stay for me and my family. The apartment was beautifully decorated and was right on the sea front. My kids loved that they could watch Netflix on the flat screen tv. We were given the use of a hybrid car which I was hesitant about having never driven a hybrid or driven on the other side of the road but it proved really east to drive, extremely economical and great for exploring the island. Lanzarote Retreats staff were very helpful and I would definitely book with them again. Margaret Dixon - Trip Advisor - February 2019
Eco Garden Cottage Eco Garden Cottage Fabulous week What a pleasant surprise. Having never been to Lanzarote before we weren\'t sure what to expect- now we definitely will be back with Lanzarote Retreats.The accommodation was lovely and nothing was too much trouble for Josh and his team.Loved the yoga and exploring the Island.Great ethos behind the Eco cottages. Thanks Liz Wallwork - Trip Advisor - March 2019
Eco Chico Yurt Eco Chico Yurt Totally relaxing Staying in a yurt is a lovely experience that I\'d highly recommend. It\'s cosy at night, especially if you are staying in the early part of the year when the nights are cooler in Lanzarote. We have been to the island a few times and really enjoy walking in this dramatic and other-worldly landscape, and then coming back to the retreat where you can relax in a welcoming and friendly environment. There is privacy in your own space, and also opportunity to chat to others and enjoy activities in the communal spaces. The play area is especially wonderful if you have children, as are the animals. And all of this is off-grid - a demonstration of what is achievable if you plan it right. Clare Halstead - Trip Advisor - February 2019
Arrecife Sands Arrecife Sands Fantastic apartment in Arrecife Wonderful apartment with loads of space, very convenient to walk to bars and restaurants and apartment very well kitted out. Wonderful views over Reducto Beach from floor to ceiling windows in bedroom and living area. Nice balcony to sit out on and “people watch” on the promenade below. We stayed during the Arrecife Carnival which was a great experience. Arrecife is a great destination for a holiday in Lanzarote if you want to do more than lay on a beach. We drove off to explore the island and visit the various sights during the day and then returned to the apartment in the late afternoon to enjoy the night life in the capital city. Great to have secure parking in the basement car park. Excellent service and communication throughout from Lanzarote Retreats. Julie Hills - Trip Advisor - February 2019
Eco Cabin Eco Cabin Wonderful small resort - great for Families We loved our stay! This place is really beautiful! The cabin and the communal areas were brilliant. The place is a short walk to the beach and village where you can find lots of nice places to eat and drink The communication and airport pickup was brill - as was the eco car included The pool area is lovely The beds are really comfy We booked last minute and as such the prices were really reasonable too. Thanks! Laura Johnson - Trip Advisor - January 2019
Eco Casita Eco Casita Brilliant stay at eco casita We had a fantastic stay at finca da arrietta. Our accommodation was perfect for our family of two adults and a young child and baby. We loved the ethos of the place and it was such a good size for young children. The honesty shop was a great feature, as were all of the themed nights and Pilates/yoga classes. It feels like a lovely community there and we cannot wait to return. Anna Billingham - Trip Advisor - February 2019
Casa Hibiscus Casa Hibiscus Superb villa from a caring company We have been to Lanzarote many times and this was the first time we opted for self catering as we travelled with family and friends and wanted to be based in the North of the island to enjoy the real Lanzarote rather than the large resorts. This is a home from home, very well equipped including everything we needed for our young grandson. Potty, plastic plates and cutlery and stairgates. We swam in the natural sea pools just a short walk away. The nearby Finca de Arrieta an Eco Village invited us for their paella evening. Such a lovely social evening and excellent food and drink. Renata, organised a trip on Catlanza for us that we thoroughly enjoyed. There are food options available to guests and for our last night we enjoyed the pizza´s delivered to us. Everyone we spoke to from the business were caring, patient and passionate to ensure we got the best from our holiday. A welcome change from the usual holiday providers. We are already planning to return next year. Holly Bedford - Trip Advisor - April 2019
Pebbles Pebbles Lovely roof terrace for sun downers and chilling. An amazing location! Loved waking and dropping off to sleep to the sound of the waves lapping just outside. We swam most days from what felt like our own private little bay. Lovely roof terrace for sun downers and chilling. The apartment had everything you could possibly need. It was comfortable and spotlessly clean and we had a very nice welcome pack to greet us. A car is advisable to get around and explore the island and the stunning landscape. Punta Mujeres (in April) is a quiet village with a fantastic restaurant where we ate three times (Tamahoyo). Would recommend highly.” Shirley Williams - Air BnB - April 2019
Villa Luna Mar Villa Luna Mar More amazing than you could imagine More amazing than you could imagine. Everything is such good quality, lovely outdoor dining, and living space. Lovely walk to both ports. Great snorkeling down the rocks in front of villa, amazing views, very stylish. Charlie Boyes - Home -Away - March 2019
Pebbles Pebbles Excellent holiday Great location and very comfortable and clean apartment. Excellent holiday and we hope to return soon. Alwen Fanning - Airbnb - February 2019
Driftwood Driftwood Perfect for a natural and sporty holiday We have just stayed in the Driftwood apartment proposed by Lanzarote Retreats. Everything was perfect. It is ideally located in the village of Punta Mujeres. The view from the bedroom and living room is exceptional. What a joy to fall asleep with the sound of the waves. Round trip transfers and a hybrid car are included in the rental price. The village of Arrieta is also very pretty. Perfect for a natural and sporty holiday. Thanks to the Lanzarote Retreats team we highly recommend their services ❤️❤❤️❤️.

Helene Hector - Trip Advisor - March 2019
Eco Twin Yurt Eco Twin Yurt Amazing Experience Staying in the yurts is an amazing experience. This was our third time in the last ten years and this time we brought our toddler, who absolutely loved it. Feeding the chickens, ducks and seeing the donkeys was so much fun her our little one. There is a fantastic play park on site, it’s all very calm and quiet and you can hear the sea at night. Totally recommend this place for children but it’s also a chilled place for adults too. We will definitely return for a fourth time next year!” Lizzie Woodall - Air bnb - February 2019
Eco Twin Yurt Eco Twin Yurt Thank you for the hospitality! The whole resort is an example of an amazing idea and good implementation. We recommend the Eco Twin Yurt room. Everything was comfortable with high quality materials. We spent a great vacation here. Thank you for the hospitality!” Pawel Markowski. Air BnB - February 2019
Eco Luxury Farmhouse Eco Luxury Farmhouse Family Friendly Fantastic staff, very family friendly, and perfectly situated for relaxing or exploring." Jim Forrest. Google - February 2019
Eco Yurt Eco Yurt Away from the madding crowd We wanted to book a last minute stay and needed somewhere away from the madding crowd. Found Finca de Arrieta on line, used the live chat on their web site loved the ethos of the place, the friendly lady on the chat and the ease of booking. No TV, limited wifi and a new experience of sleeping in a yurt.
I was excited my better half was sceptical but WE had the best holiday ever.
This was top notch glamping at its best. We were picked up at the airport and driven to the Eco Village. First impressions were great. The Eco Yurt was stunning with a very comfy kingsize bed, there was a fully functioning and equipped kitchen with a lovely welcome pack, a quirky bathroom all in its own private garden area. There was even a BBQ in the garden. The owners really have thought of everything. We were shown how to use our hybrid car and we had arrived just in time for the paella evening with cava or sangria. It had to be the cava!
We did manage to fit a lot into our week after a chat with Renata in the info hut we got so much help planning our stay with the right mix of excursions and relaxation. We ordered a BBQ pack for the Thursday, what a lot of food, wow!
Visited the beautiful Jameos del Agua, took the ferry to La Graciosa and visited the Cactus Gardens at Guatiza.
We treated our selves to a massage each which was relaxing and reinvigorating at the same time
Lanzarote is a beautiful island and the Eco Village is just the right mix of peace and socialising and being Eco aware is an added bonus. We will be back. Holly Bedford. Trip Advisor - October 2018
Eco Chiquitita Yurts Eco Chiquitita Yurts Welcoming helpful staff Fantastic location and wonderful facilities with welcoming helpful staff Emma Scott. Google Review - January 2019
Eco Barn Eco Barn Winter sun and Eco fun! Happy to recommend Finca De Arrieta! Really lovely and relaxed place to stay, we stayed in the Eco Barn which was great with plenty of space for a family of 4. The children loved it and the play area and animals were lovely. That said I wouldn't be put off coming if you are travelling without kids, the retreat is set out so that there's plenty of privacy and you wouldn't feel over run by children. The beach at Arrieta is nice and has good amenities, also if you prefer a more remote/wild beach there's some good ones up the coast too. The retreat is not just Eco in name and they have a very genuine commitment to being a sustainable and eco as possible, for example the solar heated showers etc. Worth noting that the tap water is not drinkable and you can refill on water for a small cost at the (very well stocked) honesty shop. The Prius courtesy cars are great and driving on the island is a pleasure with very little traffic (in January at least!). A trip to La Graciosa island is a must for the beaches and scenery. Also the Paella night was a nice way to meet other guests, great value too if you like Cava. I wouldn't hesitate to book. Service, communication and airport transfer all fantastic. Gareth Edwards. Trip Advisor - January 2019
Eco Casita Eco Casita A beautiful and quirky place We have just had such a fantastic week staying in Eco Casita with our 2 year old daughter. So relaxing and calm with lots to do. No technology was bliss, she spent her week playing at the park, feeding the donkeys, collecting the eggs and playing by the pool and on the beach. Tila and Michelle have thought of everything and Finca De Arrieta is such a beautiful and quirky place that we would definitely return to and recommend to our friends. We loved the non touristy town and the restaurants down on the beach, especially the mojito bar which is a VW van, we loved sitting there and watching the surfers whilst our daughter played at the park. All in all, the perfect week, we will be back, perhaps when it is a little warmer so we can enjoy the pool! Thank you everyone at Finca De Arrieta!!! Cesca Sherman. Trip Advisor - January 2019
Eco Luxury Yurt Suite Eco Luxury Yurt Suite Great location with plenty of local attractions We stayed in the Eco Yurt Suite, the yurt was huge, and the outside areas were very spacious. It was all lovely and clean when we arrived, but it did get dusty inside and out very quickly, you can pay extra for a clean, but I do think that if you are there for a week or more a mid-week clean should be included. We had some issues with hot water, but all the staff were very helpful in resolving this. The airport transfers and courtesy car were excellent, within an hour of landing at the airport we were settled in and ready to start our holiday! It is in a great location with plenty of local attractions only a short drive away and a beach, supermarket and restaurants within easy walking distance. Despite the weather being a bit unpredictable we had a great week and would definitely return on a future holiday to Lanzarote!” Sharon & Steve Thompson. Air BnB - January 2019
Eco Casita Eco Casita Peaceful surroundings, beach nearby, Fantastic small village of eco-living with peaceful surroundings, beach nearby, and warm family feeling. Great selection of different accommodations; we stayed in Eco Casita, perfect for a couple, with our own large front yard. Donkeys, chickens, ducks, swimming pool, honesty shop, Paella& sangria night, super helpful staff, even a quiet yurt for your daily yoga/meditation... No wi-fi or telly in the cottage meant we got to read books and chill out without news and social media. Even the weather was perfect combo of sunshine and warmth to banish the December blues! Would definitely recommend to anyone interested in seeing how to holiday off-grid, in quiet and cosy home-village. Donkeys, chickens, a cat... It was perfect for us. Will be going back. Kati Koskinen. Trip Advisor - December 2018
Eco Lodge Eco Lodge Cosy & Comfortable Accommodation in Beautiful Eco Village! We've visited Finca de Arrieta every year for the past seven years and have always been delighted! It's beautiful, peaceful and situated near the beach in the most unspoiled part of the Island. Nothing is too much bother for the team. They are always there if you want or need anything, yet they are never in the way. The Eco Lodge is cosy and comfortable, and is the tenth accommodation our family has rented... another success! Finca is always peaceful and attracts lovely guests. This is a reflection of the owners (Michelle, Tila and Josh) and their philosophy. It's easy to trade on your success, but this team 'walks the walk'! This small 'eco-resort' is off the grid and is a great example of how to preserve and enhance a beautiful environment. Every suggestion for improvement, no matter how small, is considered and acted on immediately if it can improve your stay. If you're looking for a beautiful and peaceful location, run by people who care about this spectacular Island, look no further. Alan McColm. Trip Advisor - January 2019
Bermejo - Tiagua 81 Bermejo - Tiagua 81 The house is very clean and tastefully decorated We had spent 4 very pleasant days in Tiagua. The house is very clean and tastefully decorated. The communication fast and uncomplicated. Just around the corner is the Agricultural Museum El Patio, which is definitely worth a visit. We would definitely book the place again. Milda Pliaskaite. Air BnB - January 2019
Ocean View Penthouse Ocean View Penthouse Fantastic Spacious Apartment Perfect Location, Stunning Views, Top WiFi for the Kids to enjoy. Darran Holmes. Air BnB - January 2019
Eco Cabin Eco Cabin Lovely accommodation, clean and modern Car and transfers included made our stay very easy and enjoyable. A little out of the way which was nice, short walk to beach and a couple of bars. Would come back :-) Maxine Ditch. Air BnB - January 2019
Casa Hibiscus Casa Hibiscus Beautiful villa in peaceful, stunning spot Stayed here with my family over NY, nice big villa in lovely peaceful village. Ticked all our boxes thanks guys! Xx Fiona Murphy. Home Away - December 2018
Eco Luxury Farmhouse Eco Luxury Farmhouse We all came back so chilled I've just returned from a week at the Finca de Arrieta with my family and cannot recommend it enough.
We stayed in the Farmhouse - which was just wonderful. Absolutely huge: three bedrooms (two with king-size beds and one twin room) and one of the kings was en-suite, lovely spacious living areas - separate lounge, dining and kitchen. And then a massive outside area - a dining area immediately outside the front then the private pool area which has a covered outside living room and a Balinese style seating hut. It's all wonderfully furnished and so comfortable.
Huge thanks and recognition must go to Karen, Renata and all the staff at Lanzarote Retreats. For their help before we booked and numerous pre-arrival questions (the live chat service is excellent), and their on-site assistance - eg with advice about where to visit on the Island. It was my Mum's birthday while we were staying there and me and my sister were in touch with Karen a lot (massive understatement!) before we arrived to arrange a number of surprises for her eg a special dinner being cooked for her, by Karen, and Karen couldn't have been more accommodating. The dinner itself was fantastic, so big thanks to Karen for all her help both before and during our trip.
Finca de Arrieta is very well located just minutes from the beach (both walking and by car) and Arrieta, where there is a local supermarket for stuff you can't get from the fabulous honesty shop on site. Arrieta is a very pretty little village.
Also on site are the wonderful donkeys and chickens, kids play area, communal pool and chill out area (where you can get WiFi - we did manage to get this in the kitchen and dining area of the Farmhouse), where you can meet other guests. We also really liked the eco ethos.
It is so lovely and relaxing here I can't put it into words. We all came back so chilled it was just superb, and of course, it was just what we wanted for my Mum's special birthday, so thanks again to everyone at Lanzarote Retreats for their help in creating a very special holiday. I will definitely be returning!
Sarah Kirkman. Trip Advisor - February 2019
Eco Casita Eco Casita We love it here! Stayed in Eco Casita and Eco Garden Cottage. Both lovely - we found the bed really comfy in the Garden Cottage. Eco Casita has a nicer garden area. Both are kitted out nicely. Lots to do for the children - make friends in the parks, football, pool area, feed chickens and donkeys. It's a short walk to the beach which does cross a main road, but there's very little traffic on the island so a little wait to cross safely made it problem free. The beaches in Arrieta are lovely, as are the little restaurants lining the shore. Amazing boutique right at the end of the street that follows the shore line, nearest the red bricked building.
Lots of extra things to book up at the Finca - yoga, kids movie night and a beautifully home cooked meal every night if it's tricky going out with little ones. My daughter cried most of the way home as she wanted to stay to play with her friends. She now keeps asking when we can return!
This place is really geared up for families, but they are doing an adult only week in March this year. Theres so much to do on the island which doesn't have fo be expensive. Loads of towns to wander around, great volcano action, tonnes of lovely beaches and the Cesar Manrique buildings are amazing.
We can't wait to return and have a massive case of post holiday blues right now. Thank you to the lovely Renata for all your helpful cheery advice.
Natalie Veal. Trip Advisor - February 2019
Eco Luxury Farmhouse Eco Luxury Farmhouse PERFECT First winter holiday for us as a family. 2 seniors, 2 grown up daughters and a 4 year old. The moment we were picked up at the airport (as part of the service from Lanzarote Retreats) we felt relaxed and that our holiday had begun. We received a warm welcome by Karen who showed us around the Farmhouse. It was perfect. We all loved the concept of the Eco retreat and that was what it became for us - a retreat. Next day Renata was also extremely helpful giving us tips about Lanzarote, and was on hand and helpful all week. Tila and Michelle were perfect hosts. We loved everything about the resort. The honesty shop was wonderful and we made full use of it. The chill out area was a really nice and relaxing place to go. Yoga and stretch classes were attended. Our granddaughter loved going to collect eggs from the chickens and to feed them and the donkeys. She also spent a lot of time at the play area and made a couple of friends. We planted a cactus in one of the gardens as a tribute to a family member who had recently died. On the board by the office is a list of vacant properties which you can visit. This is such a good idea and we made full use of this facility. Each property is totally private with some outside space. The farmhouse is a lovely characterful spacious property, with three bedrooms and two bathrooms (one en-suite) inside the house, and a separate loo and shower in the outside room by the pool. The private pool is a fabulous bonus. Although the site was quite full, because of the layout and the privacy of each property we were never aware of noise. The holiday had been booked for my "significant" birthday and on the day we celebrated with lunch at a restaurant recommended by Karen and Renata (Casa de la Playa) down by the sea. It was a lovely meal and the staff were so nice and accommodating. As a surprise for me, my family had arranged for a cake to be made and supplied by Karen, and all the waiters came out singing "Happy birthday" in Spanish. A wonderful moment. That evening more surprises, my family had arranged for Karen to come in and cook us a 3 course roast lamb dinner. It was a fantastic surprise and wonderfully tasty. Huge thanks to Karen. A car included in the cost was an added bonus. We didn't venture far but enjoyed a trip toTeguise, a beautiful town. Lovely to walk around. And regularly used it to the supermarket in Arrieta a few minutes away. Prior to our visit I used the online chat facility to answer all my questions. All were dealt with very promptly and this is a great service. The few months leading up to our visit had been very difficult, in fact up two days before going away we weren’t certain if, due to health problems, we would be able to travel. Also an operation was planned for the day after our return. All these things were forgotten in the wonderful tranquil setting of the retreat and the kindness of all the staff. We all felt thoroughly refreshed. We will certainly do our utmost to return. Barbara Kirkman. Via TripAdvisor - February 2019
Eco Chiquitita Yurts Eco Chiquitita Yurts A true hidden gem in beautiful Lanzarote We spent two nights of our week-long honeymoon in Lanzarote at the fabulous eco village. Having met owners Michelle and Tila, who provided us with great information about this hidden gem, we couldn't wait to see what it had to offer and stayed in the Eco Chiquitita Yurt. Our yurt was quite simply stunning. It was spacious, immaculate and had everything we needed for our stay. Complete with a covered outdoor kitchen and seating area, toilet, shower, smaller yurt next door if you have children, and a hammock, we were blown away by the location, views and hospitality. The eco village also has a stunning pool and day bed area, which is open to everyone, and is the perfect place to relax and unwind. We were made incredibly welcome by Tila, Michelle, their lovely family, staff and equally welcoming guests. Nothing was too much trouble and we particularly liked the idea of the 'honesty shop', which enabled you to pick up any items you needed before settling your bill at the end of your stay. We even planted our own cactus in the cactus garden within the grounds of the eco village, which is started again each year and guests can track their progress on each visit. The paella evening was a real delight too. Freshly-made paella is available to guests for 15 Euros per person, including drinks, and enabled us to socialise with the other guests, and find out more about Lanzarote Retreats. The location is just a short walk to the beach, local shops and restaurants, and you can use an electric car to see more of the island, or make the most of the lovely walking routes nearby. This two-night stay honestly made our week one which we will treasure forever and we will certainly be back! Thank you Tila, Michelle and your wonderful family and friends for making us so welcome, and for showing us what the real Lanzarote has to offer. Katy & Simon Stevens. Trip Advisor - January 2019
Eco Luxury Villa Eco Luxury Villa Much Needed Break Eco village was extremely good. Staff helpful. Facilities good, car excellent. Villa excellent. This was a much-needed break for relaxation and to rebalance ourselves following the very sad death of a beloved husband and father. The staff were kind and the warm peace and quiet in the area was lovely. The Manrique sites were excellent as was the National Park. No traffic jams, no HGV’s no stress. I would recommend both the eco village and Lanzarote. Stephanie Kelly. via Trip Advisor - December 2018
Ocean View Penthouse Ocean View Penthouse Perfect location Fantastic Spacious Apartment, Perfect Location, Stunning Views, Top WiFi for the Kids to enjoy. Darren Holmes. Via Airbnb - December 2018
Palacio Yurt Palacio Yurt Sunset, Champagne & Jacuzzi! We loved seeing the sunrise from the yurt, it was incredible! And drink champagne (for Christmas) around the Jacuzzi! Elsa Liverani. Via Airbnb - December 2018
Casa Volcan Casa Volcan Outstanding place Outstanding place! Michelle & Co. helped us in everything we needed, we just had to enjoy and relax! Antham Pham. Via Airbnb - December 2018
Eco Lodge Eco Lodge Our 2nd holiday with Lanzarote Retreats This was our second holiday with Lanzarote Retreats. Last year we stayed in one of their apartments in Punta de Mujeres which was spacious, clean and well equipped. This year we opted for the Eco Lodge on the Finca de Arrieta which was equally good in terms of accommodation, space, cleanliness and equipment and we had a brilliant few days. The Finca is off-grid, supp plied solely by solar and wind power, but there was never any shortage of hot water or power. The location is great, just 200m from a lovely sandy beach which also has an excellent restaurant, tapas cafe and funky VW camper mojito bar on it. At the Finca there is a small pool, an honesty shop, a sheltered communal area and children's play areas. There is a programme of activities on-site (yoga, paella evenings etc) plus bookable tours and excursions to a range of places around Lanzarote. Rental of the property also included a hybrid car so we took advantage of that to travel around and see a variety of stunning sites and to access walks up volcanoes, across lava fields and along the mountainous cliffs - stunning views everywhere we went. We would definitely recommend holidays with Lanzarote Retreats to this and any other of their properties. Sarah B. Via Trip Advisor - December 2018