Reviews

You can filter the reviews of the Accomodation below:


Villa Luna Mar Villa Luna Mar Staff were brilliant We had a fantastic stay here. It’s a very luxurious and comfortable villa in a stunning location. The staff at Lanzarote retreats were brilliant too. Via Owners Direct - May 2018
Palacio Yurt Palacio Yurt It has everything! We stayed at the Luxury Yurt and had the most fantastic holiday. The Yurt has it's own lounge area, kitchen, and you even shower and bathe underneath the stars if you like ! It has it's own pool and daybed and it really has everything you could want to make your stay amazing. You wake up each morning to the sound of the wood pigeons and then eat your breakfast looking out over the sea. I will definitely be coming back again :) Via Owners Direct - May 2018
Arrecife Sands Arrecife Sands 3rd year staying here A lovely, bright and spacious apartment with a South facing balcony looking over the beach. For us the location is perfect. Only 10 minutes from the airport and lots of good restaurants nearby. Also there are lovely walks along the coast. Arrecife is not as “ touristy “ as the main resorts which is a big plus for us. This is our third year staying in this apartment and we hope to be back again in 2019. Peter and Glenda Stewart. Via Owners Direct - May 2018
Villa Las Palmitas Villa Las Palmitas Very private in a perfect location If you are looking to totally get away from it all and relax in luxurious surroundings with spectacular views, then this is the place to stay. It is very private in a perfect location, nestled between the old town and the swish marina at Calero. I would highly recommend. Via Owners Direct - May 2018
Villa Las Palmitas Villa Las Palmitas Better than home from home The villa was absolutely beautiful and really well kept throughout. The pool area was fabulous with a view over the ocean to die for. Spacious and well equipped. Better than home from home. Via Owners Direct - May 2018
Villa Las Palmitas Villa Las Palmitas Away from the madding crowd Peace and quiet away from the madding crowd but close enough when we wanted some entertainment. Perfect for all the age groups in our family / pool was great but the favourite was the hot tub! many a night sat bubbling under the stars with a glass of fizz!!! Great designer shops in Puerto Calero when we wanted time out from the kids and some retail therapy! Palmitas is highly recommended and we hope to have a return visit later in the year. YAY! Via Owners Direct - May 2018
Villa Las Palmitas Villa Las Palmitas Busy business women - We are a group of busy business woman running our own companies. Each year we look for a 'retreat-style' villa in order to get together, celebrate a couple of birthdays and chill out. Villa Las Palmitas was a great choice as we like a combination of lazing around a luxe villa or hitting town; very quiet and private location, great pool, hot tub and ocean views, super sun patio and choice of dining areas both inside and out. Location was bang on for us - a 5 minute drive or taxi ride to the resort and beaches of Puerto del Carmen or 5 minutes in the other direction to the marina and restaurants of Puerto Calero. This villa suited us perfectly and I have no hesitation in recommending it, perfect for intimate celebrations and gatherings. Via Owners Direct - May 2018
Eco Garden Cottage Eco Garden Cottage Lots to do for kids Great resort for families close to beach and restaurants and lots to do for kids. Via Owners Direct - May 2018
Eco Tower Eco Tower 3 days was not enough The Eco Tower has amazing views over the unique landscape. It's romantic, well equipped, clean and has a really comfortable bed. Loved curling up on one of the chairs outside with a book, glass of local wine (provided by the Honesty shop) and views to the beach and beyond. Smooth transition from the airport to the village is aided by a glass of fizz and a local knowledgeable driver. The village is well designed, each of the accommodations has it's own private outside area and all tastefully furnished. We strolled down to the beach for a delicious lunch; had a swim and sunbathe with friends and enjoyed a yoga session in the pool area; collected eggs from the village chickens for breakfast. The hybrid car which came with the Eco Tower enabled us to discover the island a bit more : Mirador del Rio with it's breath taking views, Tequise for restaurants, Casa Omar Sharif for a cocktail. 3 days was not enough, we'll definitely be back. Via Owners Direct - May 2018
Eco Fisherman's Cottage Eco Fisherman's Cottage Our third stay This accommodation is the perfect size for a family, with a huge bed in the yurt and loads of outdoor space, including a pool which was amazingly warm. The sofa area outside provided the perfect spot for a glass of wine once the children were in bed. The location was great, with stunning unspoilt views down to the sea, from lying in bed in the yurt you could watch the sun come up over the water, the perfect reason to be up early! The owners Tila and Michelle were as generous and accommodating as ever (this is our third stay with them), and even let our son join in a family Easter Egg hunt - his highlight of the holiday!! Can't wait to come back. Via Trip Advisor - April 2018
Eco Casita Eco Casita Perfect for Families We just left Lanzarote Retreats. To preface this review, we are a family of 4 from Houston, Texas. Our boys are 6 and 8. As we were departing, my son said "Wow, we had so much fun without a TV".
Traveling across the country and choosing an accommodation for a family can be stressful. However, my fears were immediately alleviated when I received my the initial reply e-mail from Karen. She assured me that Lanzarote Retreats was the perfect destination from my family. Even before we secured our reservation, the staff at Lanzarote Retreats has been amazing!
My family and I were picked up at the the airport by the extremely sweet and kind, Josh. Running around the airport is stressful, but his demeanor immediately put as at ease.
We stayed in the Eco Casita room. My children were welcomed and made comfortable by the staff. After arrival, we received a tour of the beautiful property, which included how to get eggs from the coops and how to feed the chicken and the donkey. Renata made our stay pleasant.
The room was amazing as well. We had a full kitchen, outdoor area, and bedroom. It was nice to be able to grocery shop at Spar, bring the groceries back to our accommodation, and BBQ with my family.
My Suburban American children learned so much from their stay. I'm a bit embarrassed to say, but until his stay, they didn't know that chicken eggs from a chicken coop were edible. They naively believed that eggs had to come from a store.
Guests are encouraged to recycle EVERYTHING and give scrap food to the chicken. Their focus on preserving the environment is a central theme in their resort.
If you are looking for a place to sit back, watch TV, internet surf, and waste your days away, I don't recommend Lanzarote Retreats. However, if you are looking for an accommodation with an amazing staff, beautiful grounds, and the ability to enjoy nature, and bond with your family, I highly recommend Lanzarote Retreats!
Ashley Leverett - 11 June 2018
Eco Luxury Villa Eco Luxury Villa Really really baby friendly The Eco Luxury villa has been such a treat away from our busy and noisy life.
Thank you for attentions and being really baby friendly.
Elise, Emmanuel and Leonard. Via Guest Book - December 2017
Eco Casita Eco Casita Gorgeous Eco Casita We have loved our stay at the Finca in the gorgeous Eco Casita. Renata is brilliant and booked all our trips and was always available with a smile.
Really great place – I´ll be recommending it and will happily return.
Shantayne and Sidney. Via Guest Book - January 2018
Eco Garden Cottage Eco Garden Cottage Wonderful ... 3 words
Wonderful, wonderful, wonderful!
Perfect hosts and a gorgeous home from home.
WE´LL BE BACK
Dave and Wendy. Via Guest Book - February 2018
Eco Chico Yurt Eco Chico Yurt You've thought of everything This was our first visit here and we absolutely loved it! The Yurt was comfortable and the whole accommodation was lovely. You´ve thought of everything and its been great for our little girl. She´s loved the playground and the animals. Its felt very safe here for her and the location was great. We will definitely be back! Serena, Richard, Priya and Fred Bear. Via Guest Book - March 2018
Eco Palm Yurt Eco Palm Yurt An unexpected delight What an unexpected delight this holiday has been. The island is magnificent and Finca de Arrieta a true treasure trove. Renata, you have gone out of your way to make our stay so special – Thank you.
We came feeling tired, haggard and not ourselves, we leave a mighty family of four ready to face the world.
All our love and thanks.
George, Georgina Amelie and Octavia. Via Guest Book - March 2018
Eco Chico Yurt Eco Chico Yurt Sad to leave Dear all at Finca de Arrieta
We have had such a lovely stay here! It exceeded our expectations and we are sad to leave. Highlights were the donkey, chickens, trampoline, pool, planting cactus and all the lovely staff here.
We´ll be in touch soon about booking next year!
Thank you – Gracias
Milos, Flur, Elena. Via Guest Book - March 2018
Casa Lila Casa Lila The Perfect Lanzarote Experience We found Casa Lila to be just what we needed for our family holiday in Lanzarote. Spacious, homely, fully equipped and comfortable bedrooms - particularly the master suite with its dressing area and beautiful bathroom. There were toys and games for children and a Netflix package for when we just needed to relax and watch a film together. Little extras in the kitchen like a cool box and Tupperware boxes meant that we could pick picnics for the beach. It has a wonderful location in a quiet cul de sac right behind the sea front. There is a sea view from the upstairs balcony which was a wonderful place to sit and have breakfast. The sea front in Punta Mujeres is interesting and great for children with its rocky bays and little pools to find crabs and fish. My children loved to collect shells, stones, sea glass and other treasures in the little rock pools. There is a restaurant, a cafe and a mini market all very close by. Further south (a 5 minute drive or 20 minute walk) is Arrieta with its sandy beach and further restaurants etc. Also here you will find Finca de Arrieta, the owner’s eco resort which we had full use of. We loved the honesty concept and the communal spaces around the pool and playground. We made full use of the beach equipment to borrow and my daughter was able to ‘body board’ almost every day! The north of Lanzarote is traditional, untouristy and unspoiled. We were near many of the most sought after cultural locations to visit and I loved that we felt we had an authentic Lanzarote experience. Thank you for having us! We can’t wait to come back! Unnamed. via Trip Advisor - April 2018
Casa Volcan Casa Volcan A refugio to recharge I was looking for a place where I could retreat for a whole month. Regenerating, contemplating, being creative. I found it with Casa Volcan. Since I was mainly on my own there, I didn't make use of all the beautiful rooms, but totally enjoyed the masterbedroom with the stunning view of the ocean and mountains, watching the sunrise right out of bed. I loved the different outside places to sit and read or sunbath. it didn't matter from where the wind blew there was always some nice spot to sit outside even when it was quite stormy. I loved the pool area. the closeness to the beach and sweet Arrieta. this area of the island is really quiet and Tabayesco the little village the casa is located very laid back. so if you are looking for quietness, beautiful nature surrounding you, a spacious and bright house. Casa Volcan is your choice. I could be a littel bit more cosy especially if you travel in wintertime. there is no heating and the evenings could be cold. the tile floors could use some carpets at the area of the sofa in the living room to make it more cosy, but if you are there in summertime I guess it's not problem. There is also no dining table inside the house. it's outside. so keep that in mind if you travel in winter. Michelle, Josh and Tila are really easy going and very kind and open. Service is definitely on their program. The whole stuff is very nice and helpful as well. despite being cold at times (due to the weather in missing heater) I totally enjoyed my month there. and will come back. Unnamed. via Holiday Lettings - March 2018
Palacio Yurt Palacio Yurt Stunning accommodation for a unique family holiday This accomodation is the perfect size for a family, with a huge bed in the yurt and loads of outdoor space, including a pool which was amazingly warm. The sofa area outside provided the perfect spot for a glass of wine once the children were in bed. The location was great, with stunning unspoilt views down to the sea, from lying in bed in the yurt you could watch the sun come up over the water, the perfect reason to be up early! The owners Tila and Michelle were as generous and accommodating as ever (this is our third stay with them), and even let our son join in a family Easter Egg hunt - his highlight of the holiday!! Can't wait to come back. Unnamed. via Trip Advisor - April 2018
Villa Luna Mar Villa Luna Mar The best vacation ever We stayed in Villa Luna Mar the last two weeks of February and had a wonderful time. The villa itself is actually more beautiful than the on-line pictures can convey. We surely appreciated that we were chauffeured to the villa when we first arrived, being too travel-weary to safely navigate ourselves. Having our rented vehicle awaiting us at the villa was also a huge bonus. The location of the villa is the best. It is situated on the coast so that we could view the sea; no neighbours close by so that we could enjoy the awesome landscape that Lanzarote provides and yet just a 15 minute coastal walk to Puerto del Carmen or 45 minute walk to Puerto Calero for picking up small groceries and taking in the most glorious sea views while getting walking exercise. Stacy was the best manager one could ever hope for. The few times we had questions or problems that needed to be solved, she came through with immediate information and was an amazing support. Thank you, Stacy, for going far and beyond your managerial job. When we called you while stranded at the airport due to our flight out of Lanzarote being unexpectedly cancelled, you found us great place to stay the night. Renata was an expert at organising different tours for us to participate in, such as the Yellow Submarine and the wine tour which provided pick-up transportation so that all of us could take part in the wine-tasting. All in all, we highly recommend Villa Luna Mar and this team of very friendly and helpful people. Everyone went out of their way to provide us with the best vacation ever! Jim and Doris Davison, Toronto, Canada Jim & Doris. via Trip Advisor - April 2018
Pebbles Pebbles Amazing apartment with an incredible view We have just returned from a weeks stay in this fantastic apartment. Our whole experience from Lanzarote Retreats was First Class, great customer service, extremely organised and very helpful. The pictures don’t do this apartment justice. The view from the living room is fantastic and so relaxing. The apartment itself was very well appointed and we made great use of the fantastic roof terrace. If you are looking for a relaxing, peaceful holiday in a great location you couldn’t go wrong staying here. We will definitely return. Unnamed. via Holiday Lettings - April 2018
Eco Chico Yurt Eco Chico Yurt Perfect family friendly eco-village We had an absolutely lovely stay in the Eco Chico Yurt at the eco-village. The accommodation was clean and well maintained and they had thought of everything to make our stay comfortable and hassle free. We were travelling with a toddler and Lanzarote Retreats had ensured we had everything we would need including a cot, baby bath, highchair and plastic plates bowls tumblers knives forks and spoons.

The location was ideal with a short walk to the beach and beachfront restaurants and to the nearby town. The village is north of the country so away from the more tourist areas but this was ideal for us as it meant the beach was quieter.

our little girl loved feeding the donkeys, ducks and chickens and collecting fresh eggs every morning. And she really enjoyed the play park and all the toys that were provided for her to play with.

I will definitely be visiting again. It was ideal. Serena B. via Owners Direct - March 2018
Eco Tower Eco Tower Place is awesome Perfect stay at Michelle's eco tower, we loved all the attention such as the welcome basket, and the place is awesome. Thank you! Laetitia. via Airbnb - March 2018
Casa Volcan Casa Volcan Overall a terrific villa This villa was truly beautiful, very clean and well presented. The rooms were generously sized, especially the master bedroom. Kitchen had everything needed to cook for 12 people! Lots of bathrooms, hot water, and great furnishings to have all 12 people around a table. Very well thought out. Pool was a bit chilly for winter (as expected) but would imagine it’s great in warmer months. Overall a terrific villa, easy to find and park at, especially helpful having transport and a car included in the villa. Josh, who helped us with everything, was always available and nearby, and showed us around the place and gave us great recommendations for places nearby. Taj. via Airbnb - January 2018
Eco Palm Yurt Eco Palm Yurt Only Wish Only wish we could have stayed longer! Michael. via Airbnb - March 2018
Bermejo - Tiagua 81 Bermejo - Tiagua 81 5 stars Had a lovely time in this place. I\\\'d recommend hiring a car if you were thinking about staying here, it\\\'s a little out the way from the touristy parts. The apartment was clean, very modern and great to stay in! Megan. via Airbnb - March 2018
Casa Volcan Casa Volcan Unique and Wonderful We came as a family of 5 adults, leaving stressful environments and turbulent times behind. Casa Volcán with its tranquility, beauty, unobtrusive luxury and access to fabulous sites - made easy by the car parked outside our door - restored us to sociable, appreciative human beings in the space of a week. We shared our time between lounging on the sun deck or by the pool, visiting select sites that provided insights into the holistic concept of urban planning, art and tourism, and hiking at Caldera Blanca and along the coast line. Our hosts met us with great generosity and were responsive to our needs. It\\\'s been a unique and wonderful experience that we will always remember. A big THANK YOU to staff and owners of Finca Arrieta. Ulrike. via Airbnb - January 2018
Ocean View Penthouse Ocean View Penthouse Amazing Place Laying on the balcony at the Ocean View Penthouse, on our last day here .... the apartment is fantastic, location fantastic ... beach , restaurants & shops within a 2 minute walk . Owners & staff so friendly & helpful. Highly recommend this destination & Lanzarote Retreats. Definitely be back. Andrea C. 5* on TripAdvisor - October 2017
Eco Twin Yurt Eco Twin Yurt Facebook Review Stayed with our two kids for two weeks in a combination of villa (Casa Lila) and yurt (Twin Yurt) in August and had such a relaxing time. The villa was lovely, very well equipped and peaceful in a small fishing village but the yurt on the eco resort was amazing. Beautifully furnished, lots of outside space to chill out and beautiful communal facilities and swimming pool. Enables the children to experience a different experience to staying in a hotel without the parents having to suffer actual camping! Will definitely return. Rachel P. - September 2017
Pebbles Pebbles Fabulous! One of the best self catering rentals we've ever stayed at - beautifully furnished and thoughtfully planned out. Lanzarote Retreats are a great company to deal with - totally looked after us during our stay, nothing was too much trouble - they have a great eco ethos and really look after their clients. Anita C. - September 2017
Ocean View Penthouse Ocean View Penthouse Relaxing holiday with fantastic views Great location with fantastic views. The balcony is in the sun from sunrise to sunset with more than enough room for sunbathing. The apartment has a couple of restaurants and bars in the same square (with the restaurants La Tabla and Las Maretas and the wine bar 'Eatalia' being highly recommended by ourselves. The town centre is only a short walk (a few minutes) and the beach is only a couple of hundred yards away. Sean S. - September 2017
Eco Barn Eco Barn Fabulous location, wonderful people and environmentally friendly Set in a super finca made up of different types of lodging (incl. Mongolian yurts) in the North of Lanzarote, so a bit more tranquil and perfect for a family with younger children. A couple of minutes walk to the wonderful Arrieta beach, but with its own small pool it offers plenty of other amenities including an honesty shop and help with booking trips. The staff are wonderful and the finca is kept in a pristine condition. I couldn\'t recommend it highly enough! Tanya C. - September 2017
The Beach House The Beach House Fantastic location and gorgeous accomodation We have just returned from our holiday here and can honestly say we were blown away by the superb location of the Beach House and all that it offered. It was really nice to be welcomed at the airport and taken directly to our accommodation. We enjoyed a very welcome glass of Cava in the minibus after a long journey with two young children! The accomodation itself was lovely. Nicely decorated and quirky and our girls, 5 and 7yrs, thought the plunge pool was fantastic! It was a bit cold for us but they didn't seem to mind. The Beach House facilities were great, we had everything we needed and there was a welcome package waiting for us to get us started too. The supermarket, bars and restaurants are all on the doorstep and the beach here is gorgeous. I would highly recommend this place to anyone and the service from Lanzarote Retreats has been excellent. We have already started booking for next year. Sarah J. - September 2017
Eco Cabin Eco Cabin Eco Cabin The most memorable part of our holiday was being able to walk to a great family beach (Arrieta) with Spanish holidaymakers mainly. Our teenagers felt free to go swimming, body boarding & surfing. After a day of swimming or discovering the island it felt good to come back to the Eco Cabin with its pergola and small garden with fruit trees (fig, orange, mango, apple). This was our best family holiday. The unusual beauty of the island, the influence of Cesar Manrique, the sea and the weather had such an impact on us that we would love to go back. Also, having no Internet in the Eco Cabin meant that the whole family read, relaxed, cooked together. We felt very privileged for having such a lovely stay.
Sophie N. via Responsible Travel - September 2017
Eco Cabin Eco Cabin Chilled, relaxed and friendly From the moment of booking this holiday, I felt secure in the knowledge that we would be very well looked after. The wrap around service arranging everything for us and making us aware of all available services and additional trips/ options was amazing. The pick up included a chilled bottle of cava for the short journey to the Finca and a great chat about the area with the driver. The resort itself is very low key, very clean and very slow paced...in other words - perfect for a holiday. The beach and small town across the road (Arrieta) is beautiful and local rather than touristy and busy...plus great for surfing (doing or watching!) And the five restaurants we sampled were all very friendly with wonderful food. The accommodation was gorgeous. Clean, comfortable and the four poster bed has inspired us to get one at home. Can\'t recommend highly enough. Thank you! Kaeli D - August 2017
Driftwood Driftwood Driftwood apartment I was a bit nervous when booking this holiday as my previous experience of Lanzarote was Puerto del Carmen some years ago but Punta Mujeres village seems to be on a different planet. It's a far cry from mass tourism and we were surrounded by Spanish voices all the time. The apartment was perfect for us and what sold it for me was the ability to swim from our doorstep. Driftwood is beautifully furnished with many unique pieces of handcrafted furniture and super attention to detail. As an avid self caterer, I was pleased to see the basics - bin bags, dishwasher and washing tabs, salt,pepper, oil and a welcome pack of water, tea, coffee ,milk and prosecco in the fridge! Lanzarote retreats picked us up from the airport and provided a Toyota Prius for our use during our stay. A car is necessary to explore the island. I would happily recommend Punta Mujeres if you want the authentic Lanzarote! kerry70 - July 2017
Ocean View Penthouse Ocean View Penthouse Awesome penthouse! I booked the penthouse for a week for five of us having been met at the airport by a lovely young man he offered us a cold bottle of fizz, when arriving at our destination he helped take our bags upstairs to the penthouse where we were all blown away it was absolutely stunning it has got three very comfortable king size beds and all facilities for self catering. The only suggestion I would make is the bedroom with the stairs in maybe put a hand rail up to make you aware in the night that there are stairs close to the bed but overall we had a fantastic holiday in fantastic accommodation. Sarah - July 2017
Ocean View Penthouse Ocean View Penthouse Perfect relaxing Holiday We booked to stay at the Ocean View Penthouse Apartment again after I had a stroke just before Xmas. We couldn't have wished for a more perfect place to stay to meet all our needs. We were met at the Airport by Tila (the owner) and his son Jerome, who couldn't have been more helpful - we had a lovely glass of cold bubbly on our drive to the Apartment which was most welcome. Tila then took us to meet the wonderful staff in the office of Lanzarote Retreats - from then on we were spoiled with help and advice about everything we required. I was very nervous about the holiday as it was my first trip since the stroke, but I did exactly what was ordered by my doctor and physio team - just relaxed as we sat on the HUGE balcony overlooking the ocean. There are loads of brilliant restaurants within walking distance, which was very handy as I was using a wheelchair at the time!! We sat on the balcony in the evenings and just enjoyed the view. The office staff are fantastic if you need help of any sort - Peta helped with hiring the wheelchair, and Michelle (owners wife) was always on hand for any queries we had. We also got to meet Montse who was an absolute delight - she is having a baby towards the end if the year and we shared her excitement when she found out she was having a little girl. She took us to view one of their other properties (The Beach House) which is close by and she was very helpful with any questions we had! The Apartment is properly cleaned once a week when the linen and towels are changed. The kitchenette is well equipped and the cooker is in good working order, as is the washing machine. We were then collected by Alan at the end of our three week stay - again we couldn't have wished for better service. Alan even took us to the Airport door to show us where to go for the Assisted passage! We were very sad to say goodbye to Costa Teguise after a perfect holiday and we will certainly be returning next year if not sooner! LynmacThetford - July 2017
Pebbles Pebbles Beautiful retreat! We stayed in Pebbles at the end of May. We knew it would be good but it was even better than we hoped. The refurb of the old house has made it up to date, original and provided with every comfort. And then you can step straight from the house to the little bay to swim, as well as enjoy the beautiful view of the sea from the sofa! It\'s also a great advantage to have the owners and team at hand to quickly answer any queries. We loved it here. Jill and Vic - June 2017
Eco Fisherman's Cottage Eco Fisherman's Cottage Beautiful relaxing holiday in a perfect location You are collected from the airport so no wait, no bus and no hassle. The location of the cottage on the sea front is unbeatable. A beautiful stunning location. Nearby shops and restaurants with great dinning. Comfortable cottage with all you need for a great holiday. Defiantly would recommend and will be visiting again soon. faywest2017 - June 2017
Ocean View Penthouse Ocean View Penthouse Perfect Beach Side Property and Amazing Company Well what can I say ! WOW. This apartment is amazing. The Beach on the doorstep, the huge balcony to sit on and a beautiful view, what more could you ask for. But, the thing that made this even more amazing were people from Lanzarote Retreats and here's why.. My Mum is terminally ill and has talked for a while about getting on a plane again and a bit of sunshine so my 3 sisters and I decided to make this happen. Although we realised this would be difficult we didn't quite realise just how difficult it would get. Mums mobilty declined tremendously in the few weeks leading up to the trip so much so we had to take a wheelchair with us and whilst we were there she spent a lot of the days sleeping for hours. As the apartment was so lovely it was a pleasure for all of us to stay in with her. She even slept on the daybed on the balcony a few times which did her the world of good as she could jump in and out of conversations between sleeps.. On our last day we needed to be out of the apartment by 10am but were not flying until 9pm, which when I booked was not a problem as Mum was fit and mobile and we planned to have a day out and a meal before we went home. The thought of pushing mum around all day in a chair when she had been sleeping for hours most days really worried us but the guys at Lanzarote Retreats WERE AMAZING.They let us use one of their other Apartments in Arricefe for the day free of charge so Mum could have a sleep during the day. They even organised transport for us to be taken over there. So, all in all fabulous apartment, fabulous location, but most importantly a fabulous Family run business who care about their customers. I would definitely recommend. Special thanks to Julie, Jerome and Dad (sorry didn't catch your name) for your understanding and kindness - June 2017
Arrecife Sands Arrecife Sands Superb location and accommodation! Our second stay at the apartment was even more enjoyable than the first. We knew where to eat, where to drink and where to play. The apartment is in a modern block right opposite a stunning beach that is never busy. Watch the sunset from a host of wonderful restaurants and bars along the front or from the top of the nearby hotel - all within easy walking distance. With free airport transfers you feel like a VIP from the moment you land. There's lots to do and see nearby, or you can just chill and enjoy the warm climate and calm sea right outside the front door. The apartment is extremely well furnished with everything you could need during your stay. Highly recommended! VideoC - May 2017
Pebbles Pebbles Perfect for couples and families alike We stayed in Pebbles for 11 days in May 2017 with two small children, and I can't recommend it or Lanzarote Retreats enough: a family-run business, the quality of accommodation and customer service is fantastic. In fact, it was so comfortable & high-spec, and beautifully located that although we'd intended the holiday to be a one-off visit to the island, we left trying to work out if there was enough to do in Lanzarote to give us an excuse to return to Pebbles again. MidnightMoon2013 - May 2017
Eco Yurt Royale Eco Yurt Royale Feeling fabulous! An airport pick up, a glass of Cava and we were whisked off to Lanzarote Retreats. Our accommodation was a majestic Yurt, set in an eco friendly village of varying sized Yurts, with private walled gardens, and private kitchen and dining areas. . An honesty shop , stocking essentials , meant the hire car was resting too.. The Eco village was borne out of an imagination that things could be different. That holidays can be fun filled, exciting and interactive yet be low impact on surrounding environments The pool is small and safe and perfect for children, and the lovely sandy beach is a 5 min stroll. The Retreats location, on the quiet north east coast of the island , is perfect for exploring the contrast and diversity of Lanzarote. The historic town of Haria and the Valley of a Thousand Palms is only 7kms away inland set high in a mountain range contrasting the idyllic setting of the Yurts, far below, staring peacefully over the Atlantic Ocean.. This is a holiday with the Wow factor. This is a holiday, embracing solar energy,where waste water is re-cycled for use on hardy flowering plants , Cacti and Palms . This is beach, this is mountains. This is unwinding on a different level. This is Lanzarote Retreats. This is simply an amazing place to holiday. Tony Dillon Cornwall UK Tony - May 2017
Casa Volcan Casa Volcan Out of this world We found this place after staying at the nearby finca de arrieta and decided next year we must come back with family and friends and rent this amazing villa. We have just returned from our trip and we were not disappointed. We were a group of three different families but the place is large enough no one feels on top of each other. In the evenings there is a lovely space for everyone to eat together. The pool is amazing and the boys loved the man cave - we thought we might have to leave them behind. It is a nice walk down to the beach and we had a few meals at the local restaurant sitting watching the waves as the sun sets. A great find was the camper van along the way which serves up fantastic mojitos to a groovy beat. We will be back! TAmemberEngland - May 2017
Eco Garden Cottage Eco Garden Cottage Fijne, schone, gezellige en rustige plek. Het is een heel prettige plek, zelfs voor tieners, die zich kunnen vermaken met een enorme trampoline, in het kleine zwembadje met een bal en een snorkel, het zandvoetbalveldje, tafeltennistafel....we vonden het hier heerlijk. Wifi, is er alleen in de centrale ruimte, wat even wennen is voor de tiener maar dat maakt ontbijten bij het huisje een stuk gezelliger. Ook goed schoon ondanks alle gezellige hoekjes, tafeltjes, kleedjes geen last gehad van huisstofmijt of kattenallergie. Yogaklas van Maria is aan te raden, evenals de donderdagmiddag Paella-middag. Het personeel helpt bij het boeken van speciale uitjes. Prima! Bar B - May 2017
Eco Luxury Yurt Suite Eco Luxury Yurt Suite Another fabulous holiday Another fabulous holiday staying at the luxury yurt suite. We love Finca de Arrieta and are already planning our return trip. The pool, trampoline, playground, animals, chickens, honesty shop & honesty bar, the friendly staff and all the guests make it such an enjoyable holiday. Thank you. Jgreeves - April 2017
Eco Garden Cottage Eco Garden Cottage Family-friendly and amazingly relaxing eco-village Great attention to details towards their guests from the owners all-through. We loved that the cottage had a potty and a little mobile bathtub for our daughter. The village was wonderful with the gardens, playground for children and the animals. Every morning we fed the chickens and picked fresh eggs for breakfast. We'll definitely come back soon! Lena G - April 2017
Driftwood Driftwood A room with a view A wonderfully situated apartment. Go to sleep at night and wake in the morning to the sound of the sea lapping outside. The well equipped kitchen made us wish that we had ordered a food hamper to cook and eat, whilst watching the lovely view across the sea from the lounge window. You may want to take advantage. of the car supplied with the apartment, to explore the island, as Punta Mujeres is fairly quiet. The surfing beach at Arrieta is a short walk away. Vebe2015 - March 2017