Reviews

You can filter the reviews of the Accomodation below:


Arrecife Sands Arrecife Sands Spacious, quiet, perfectly equipped and close to the beach. The apartment is spacious, quiet, perfectly equipped and close to the beach. The terrace with sea view is very nice. The very hospitable hosts had very well prepared our arrival. In addition, the island of Lanzarote is really to discover. Houses all white and perfectly harmonious, beautifully preserved thanks to César Manrique. Pascale Reboullet - August 2017
Eco Cabin Eco Cabin Great Choice "Lovely, clean, beautifully finished, well-equipped accommodation, eco resort and amenities on beautiful volcanic island. Lanzarote Retreats staff were brilliant, lots of activities and social events to sign up for if you wish (kids and adults yoga, pilates, paella night, kids movie night, curry delivery, bbq packs etc). Great splash pool and playground on site, the kids made friends and ran wild (in safe surroundings!). Hire car and airport transfers included was very handy. Collect fresh eggs every morning, pet the donkeys, get groceries from the honesty shop, have beers from the honesty bar by the pool , then plant your own cactus at the resort when you leave. Great choice of things to do nearby (ferry to island beaches, water park/zoo, yellow submarine, cactus garden, ancient caves etc). Brilliant family holiday...\" Anna Coane. Via CoolStays - August 2018
Eco Palm Yurt Eco Palm Yurt right amount of solitude Gorgeous off-the-beaten track eco self-catering complex - kids loved it and there was the right amount of solitude available (if needed) and social interaction (via Paella nights, yoga sessions or chatting around the pool to the various other guests). SK. Via Trip Advisor - August 2018
Eco Casita Eco Casita the best it could be We spent 1 week here and loved it. Tila and all the staff were brilliant and really helped make our holiday the best it could be. We will definitely be returning. Suzy Jackson. Via Trip Advisor - August 2018
Ocean View Penthouse Ocean View Penthouse A lovely break
We loved the location of the Ocean View Penthouse - allowed us to relax in peace but also venture to the beach and the ocean when we wanted to. The accommodation was spacious and quiet and we would definitely go back in the future. We love Teguise, especially the dining ! Our accommodation added to a lovely break and thank you to Michelle, Clare and the team for helping us along the way! David C. Via Trip Advisor - August 2018
Casa Margarita Casa Margarita This was amazing Punta Mujeres is a small village with so much to offer. We booked the house for a likeminded group of friends, who have a mixed idea of what to do in the day time, but an agreement that a good local restaurant and a few glasses of wine was essential every evening. The property delivered on all fronts. During the day we had options of a fantastic beach close to the village with great beginners waves available all day for the surfers. A small number of the group cycled every day, exploring the amazing routes that criss cross the island. Within 100m of the property we had the sea with access to a swimming pool carved from the rocks. This was amazing. All of our day time features were rounded off by the fact we had over a dozen local restaurants or bars within a short walk or drive. Our base itself also provided everything we required for our holiday. Recently renovated to a very high standard the simple and spacious design ensured we were never in each other’s pockets, with a separate balcony, sun area and patio we could use the space to read a book or get together for a team BBQ. Andrew J. Via Trip Advisor - August 2018
Eco Barn Eco Barn Lanzarote Retreats has it all We were looking for something more “out of the way” - avoiding the more touristy locations and yes, we found it. Something with a supermarket if we wanted to self cater but also with a few good restaurants within walking distance. Plus, we wanted a beach as an alternative to a pool. Lanzarote Retreat has it all for us. We stayed in the Eco Barn and it was just what we were looking for. In all there are seventeen various properties from a tower, small cottage, the barn, a luxury villa (and yes, it is luxury!) and yurts. Even the yurts have all creature comforts with the Royale being particularly opulent! We chose the Eco Barn for its location within the retreat, at the bottom. Although it is the one nearest to the road (which isn’t exactly close) we didn’t hear any road noise. The restaurants we tried were excellent although we ended up most days going to the beach restaurant. And the supermarket had everything you’ll ever need. The town of Arrietta is quiet and you can go a lovely, flat walk along the cost to the next village which is about 5k there and back. Overall, as the rating states, it was an excellent holiday and we look forward to returning. Although I shouldn’t say all this as it will encourage everyone to go and leave us less choice! Oh, and by the way,I forgot to mention - being met at the airport that included a bottle of cava after the long flight started the holiday almost the minute we touched down. And booking was really easy. Over the telephone chatting with Michelle and Karen. They couldn’t have been more helpful. A very satisfied, returning customer. Kevin Davenport. Via Trip Advisor - June 2018
Pebbles Pebbles Will be back for our 4th year A party of 4 women stayed here and thoroughly enjoyed it. Lanza retreats do everything to provide a unique personal touch and are incredibly helpful - nothing is too much trouble and they are on hand with help and advice whenever required. Sadly the weather let us down this year - v cloudy and chilly for Lanza! It won’t put us off- we will be back for our 4th year next year. Ella Bella. Via Trip Advisor - June 2018
Casa Volcan Casa Volcan Best & friendliest service I wish I could just write a review in gold stars ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️ From booking to arrival, to stay and departure we were treated with the best and friendliest of service. We booked direct with lanzarote retreats, and Karen was a god send in helping us! Josh (aka Jonathon) picked us up at the airport and was great craic! Casa Volcan is THEE BEST! Great layout, clean, spacious and exactly what we needed. Close to beautiful Arrieta and just minutes from the main Finca, we felt right at home. We went to Paella night, which was well worth the money, and made full use of the eco car. The pool was maintained, the house mini cleaned and sheets changed half way through our 10day stay. Free loo rolls and sugar in the honesty shop and one of the most relaxing places I’ve ever encountered! We even used the BBQ and it was brilliant! Thank you everyone xx Karen Rennie. Via Trip Advisor - June 2018
Casa Volcan Casa Volcan Best ever for young family Absolutely fabulous property very well maintained in the north of Lanzarote which is a lovely area of the island. Because it is run by the people who have an eco-village down the road, they can also arrange excursions and give advice on what to see and do. We found all the staff and family that we meet very helpful. My family of young adults rate it as one of their best ever holiday locations Nigel Kennington. Via Google - July 2018
Eco Chiquitita Yurts Eco Chiquitita Yurts Magical place, great memories What an Amazing Resort! We stayed there last year (2017) and will be going back again this year, its a Magical place where great memories are made, the setting is beautiful and the staff are really helpful, as we pulled away there was a genuine feeling of sadness but we knew that we would be back. My daughters said they would rather come back here than go to Disneyland! Chris Diplock. Via Google - October 2017
Eco Twin Yurt Eco Twin Yurt Great family getaway We came over in October for a half term family break with my two children, from the moment we stepped off the plane we were treated like part of the family.
Everybody was extremely welcoming and accommodating and we found lots of family friendly things to do a lot of which cost very little or completely free.
We absolutely loved the yurts and the eco aspect of the resort. The beaches were amazing and only a very short walk from our yurt.
It’s especially difficult to find a holiday to suit my whole family as I have adult children as well as younger children one of whom is autistic and very difficult to please, she loved Lanzarote retreats so much we are planning to come back again this year.
For us this holiday ticked all the boxes, tucked away far enough from the tourist parts to be quiet yet close enough for us to enjoy that when we chose to.
Highly recommend Lanzarote retreats as a great family getaway. Victoria Nye. Via Google - February 2018
Eco Chiquitita Yurts Eco Chiquitita Yurts Truly brilliant A truly brilliant stay that I can highly recommend
We have had another wonderful stay at Finca De Arrieta with Tila and Michelle. Our two boys are 13 and 11 and have loved the freedom to come and go in and out of our yurt each day. Whether to swim, bounce on the trampoline, play giant chess or pop to the shop. Everyone has been so friendly and extremely helpful at Finca De Arrieta and it has been brilliant having the electric car to explore the island. We have also enjoyed very much being able to walk a very short distance to the beach where we have had some delicious meals at the restaurants found directly by the sea. Eco Chiquitita was extremely clean and beautifully presented on arrival and we have loved living in the yurts. Being able to enjoy a cup of tea first thing in the morning whilst looking at the ocean with a light breeze blowing through the palm trees is an absolute highlight. Thank you to the whole team at Finca De Arrieta. Amy H. Via Home Away - July 2018
Eco Luxury Farmhouse Eco Luxury Farmhouse Definitely be back We have had an extremely stressful few months and desperately needed a break. Having come to Lanzarote Retreats almost 2 years earlier we thought about booking with them again. So glad we did as it was exactly what we needed. The farmhouse was gorgeous and very relaxing. We had some amazing food in some of the local restaurants (we ate way too much), had some fantastic customer service at the Finca and totally kicked back and relaxed, feeling completely looked after. We even met some other very lovely parents and kids who got on well with our daughter. I’d completely recommend a holiday with Lanzarote Retreats. MrsBellaMG. Via Trip Advisor - May 2018
Ocean View Penthouse Ocean View Penthouse 3rd year in a row here! We have just returned from a 3 week stay at Oceanview Penthouse Apartment for the third year in a row. We loved every moment of our holiday as we had everything we needed on our doorstep - good restaurants, car hire and a beautiful view of the Ocean, which is only a few steps away from the Apartment. The balcony is unbelievable as it has a dining area, day bed and loungers and is very protected from the wind. The owners and staff of Lanzarote Retreats are extremely cheerful and helpful! Thank you Clare for all the info and advice re places of interest etc. and thanks to Michelle, Karen, Sabina, for help in general. We have already booked another 2 week break for October to get some sun before the long, cold UK winter arrives! THANK YOU ALL!! Lynmac Wales. Via Trip Advisor - June 2018
Eco Fisherman's Cottage Eco Fisherman's Cottage Cozt, quiet, beatiful Cozy, quiet, beautiful, completely equipped, nothing missing, better even than expected. Being local myself, felt something quite unique being there. Vanessa7528. Via Trip Advisor - May 2018
Eco Casita Eco Casita Nothing too much trouble. Just came back from a week staying in Eco Casita and I have only great things to say about the whole experience. Whether it was being picked up from the airport by Pete, being assisted on site by Renata or being dropped back to the airport by Josh, nothing was too much trouble. Loved feeding the chickens and the donkeys, loved the accommodation and pool etc. Highly recommend the food deliveries, seemed expensive but in reality are great quality and value. All in all a perfect first visit to Lanzarote and we will no doubt return. Thanks to all the team at Lanzarote Retreats Pete Tongue. Via Facebook - May 2018
Casa Volcan Casa Volcan Staff are fabulous We stayed in Casa Volcan for 10nights! Absolutely stunning! Quiet, beautiful views, clean, comfortable (with THEE BEST BLANKETS EVER!!)
Staff are fabulous, the Finca is wonderful and we will definitely be back! Xx
Karen Rennie. Via Facebook - July 2018
Casa Volcan Casa Volcan It was perfect We stayed in Casa Volcan as a big family holiday and it was perfect. Renata and Pete were amazing with getting us settled and everything about the villa was exceptional. I cannot recommend this place highly enough. Susan McEwen. Via Facebook - May 2018
Eco Luxury Farmhouse Eco Luxury Farmhouse Unbelievably kind people Fantastic place run by unbelievably kind people. Everywhere is spotlessly clean and well maintained. Tila and Michelle who run this resort will treat you like family and every member of staff will go out of their way to provide any help you need. On the day we left a huge storm grounded many planes. Tila dropped us at the airport with the promise of checking in with us to make sure our flight wasn’t cancelled. He checked in with us three times to make sure we were okay and offered to put us up for the night if we were stuck. A million times better than the service at many large resorts or holiday companies! If you’re looking to get away from the maddening crowds this is the place to go!
And besides the kids loved collecting the free eggs from the chickens every day! Helen Riley. Via Facebook - March 2018
Eco Luxury Villa Eco Luxury Villa Absolutely Beautiful Our family stayed in the Eco Luxury Villa for a week over Christmas. It was absolutely beautiful and perfect for us. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The kids loved playing on the trampoline and making new friends. We don't often think we'd like to return to a place again but my husband has said he would love to come back. Claire Adams. Via Facebook - December 2017
Eco Twin Yurt Eco Twin Yurt Fantastic Place Eco Yurts - Nature - Tranquility
No Electronics
So the kids spend their time jumping the trampoline, feeding the donkeys, watching the clouds finding imaginary animals there as they traveled the sky .. and ending the evening making a puzzle. What an amazing place.
Our Yurt is big & beautiful decorated. There is an outdoor kitchen with everything you need .. A beautiful bathroom and small areas around the Yurt where you can relax during the day.
Fantastic Eco Retreats you have built Michelle and Tila
We look forward for the sun rising tomorrow to explore the beautiful nature around here and enjoy your fantastic place. Jeanette Gasque. Via Facebook - December 2017
Eco Yurt Eco Yurt This is the place for you! My husband and I have enjoyed a fantastic weekend at Finca de Arrieta in their Eco Yurt. As soon as we arrived we were welcomed by Josh who showed us around and explained where everything was and how it all worked. There was a welcome pack of coffee, tea, sugar, milk, water, crisps and Cava. The Eco Yurt is set in its own private garden with an outdoor kitchen filled with everything needed for a self-catering holiday. There is also a BBQ, table and chairs and sunloungers. All yurts have their own private toilet block with shower.
Lanzarote Retreats at Finca de Arrieta is set in beautiful well kept grounds. The communal areas are well laid out with areas to relax and unwind. There is a pool, sunloungers, daybeds, shaded areas, honesty shop, BBQ area and information hut. The playpark for children looked fun and there are also hens, ducks and a couple of Donkeys .
Lanzarote Retreats take pride in being Eco friendly and guest are encouraged to save the water they use to water the plants and recycle their waste. After you finish the water in the welcome pack you can refill the bottle, for free, from a water cooler.
Finca de Arrieta is in very easy walking distance to the beautiful beach and village of Arrieta although you do have to cross a road that at times can be busy.
If you are after a relaxing holiday in the sun with excellent clean facilities and well kept communal areas where the staff are all polite and care about their guests, this is the place for you! Wilma Kettles. Via Facebook - October 2017
Villa Luna Mar Villa Luna Mar Staff were brilliant We had a fantastic stay here. It’s a very luxurious and comfortable villa in a stunning location. The staff at Lanzarote retreats were brilliant too. Lucy P. Via Owners Direct - May 2018
Palacio Yurt Palacio Yurt It has everything! We stayed at the Luxury Yurt and had the most fantastic holiday. The Yurt has it\'s own lounge area, kitchen, and you even shower and bathe underneath the stars if you like ! It has it\'s own pool and daybed and it really has everything you could want to make your stay amazing. You wake up each morning to the sound of the wood pigeons and then eat your breakfast looking out over the sea. I will definitely be coming back again :) Via Owners Direct - Mandy S. May 2018
Arrecife Sands Arrecife Sands 3rd year staying here A lovely, bright and spacious apartment with a South facing balcony looking over the beach. For us the location is perfect. Only 10 minutes from the airport and lots of good restaurants nearby. Also there are lovely walks along the coast. Arrecife is not as “ touristy “ as the main resorts which is a big plus for us. This is our third year staying in this apartment and we hope to be back again in 2019. Peter and Glenda Stewart. Via Owners Direct - May 2018
Villa Las Palmitas Villa Las Palmitas Very private in a perfect location If you are looking to totally get away from it all and relax in luxurious surroundings with spectacular views, then this is the place to stay. It is very private in a perfect location, nestled between the old town and the swish marina at Calero. I would highly recommend. Via Owners Direct - May 2018
Villa Las Palmitas Villa Las Palmitas Better than home from home The villa was absolutely beautiful and really well kept throughout. The pool area was fabulous with a view over the ocean to die for. Spacious and well equipped. Better than home from home. Cara L. Via Owners Direct - May 2018
Villa Las Palmitas Villa Las Palmitas Away from the madding crowd Peace and quiet away from the madding crowd but close enough when we wanted some entertainment. Perfect for all the age groups in our family / pool was great but the favourite was the hot tub! many a night sat bubbling under the stars with a glass of fizz!!! Great designer shops in Puerto Calero when we wanted time out from the kids and some retail therapy! Palmitas is highly recommended and we hope to have a return visit later in the year. YAY! Jill D. Via Owners Direct - May 2018
Villa Las Palmitas Villa Las Palmitas Busy business women - We are a group of busy business woman running our own companies. Each year we look for a \'retreat-style\' villa in order to get together, celebrate a couple of birthdays and chill out. Villa Las Palmitas was a great choice as we like a combination of lazing around a luxe villa or hitting town; very quiet and private location, great pool, hot tub and ocean views, super sun patio and choice of dining areas both inside and out. Location was bang on for us - a 5 minute drive or taxi ride to the resort and beaches of Puerto del Carmen or 5 minutes in the other direction to the marina and restaurants of Puerto Calero. This villa suited us perfectly and I have no hesitation in recommending it, perfect for intimate celebrations and gatherings. Tracey E. Via Owners Direct - May 2018
Eco Garden Cottage Eco Garden Cottage Lots to do for kids Great resort for families close to beach and restaurants and lots to do for kids. George S. Via Owners Direct - May 2018
Eco Tower Eco Tower 3 days was not enough The Eco Tower has amazing views over the unique landscape. It\'s romantic, well equipped, clean and has a really comfortable bed. Loved curling up on one of the chairs outside with a book, glass of local wine (provided by the Honesty shop) and views to the beach and beyond. Smooth transition from the airport to the village is aided by a glass of fizz and a local knowledgeable driver. The village is well designed, each of the accommodations has it\'s own private outside area and all tastefully furnished. We strolled down to the beach for a delicious lunch; had a swim and sunbathe with friends and enjoyed a yoga session in the pool area; collected eggs from the village chickens for breakfast. The hybrid car which came with the Eco Tower enabled us to discover the island a bit more : Mirador del Rio with it\'s breath taking views, Tequise for restaurants, Casa Omar Sharif for a cocktail. 3 days was not enough, we\'ll definitely be back. Helen S. Via Owners Direct - May 2018
Palacio Yurt Palacio Yurt Our third stay This accommodation is the perfect size for a family, with a huge bed in the yurt and loads of outdoor space, including a pool which was amazingly warm. The sofa area outside provided the perfect spot for a glass of wine once the children were in bed. The location was great, with stunning unspoilt views down to the sea, from lying in bed in the yurt you could watch the sun come up over the water, the perfect reason to be up early! The owners Tila and Michelle were as generous and accommodating as ever (this is our third stay with them), and even let our son join in a family Easter Egg hunt - his highlight of the holiday!! Can\'t wait to come back. Via Trip Advisor - April 2018
Eco Casita Eco Casita Perfect for Families We just left Lanzarote Retreats. To preface this review, we are a family of 4 from Houston, Texas. Our boys are 6 and 8. As we were departing, my son said "Wow, we had so much fun without a TV".
Traveling across the country and choosing an accommodation for a family can be stressful. However, my fears were immediately alleviated when I received my the initial reply e-mail from Karen. She assured me that Lanzarote Retreats was the perfect destination from my family. Even before we secured our reservation, the staff at Lanzarote Retreats has been amazing!
My family and I were picked up at the the airport by the extremely sweet and kind, Josh. Running around the airport is stressful, but his demeanor immediately put as at ease.
We stayed in the Eco Casita room. My children were welcomed and made comfortable by the staff. After arrival, we received a tour of the beautiful property, which included how to get eggs from the coops and how to feed the chicken and the donkey. Renata made our stay pleasant.
The room was amazing as well. We had a full kitchen, outdoor area, and bedroom. It was nice to be able to grocery shop at Spar, bring the groceries back to our accommodation, and BBQ with my family.
My Suburban American children learned so much from their stay. I'm a bit embarrassed to say, but until his stay, they didn't know that chicken eggs from a chicken coop were edible. They naively believed that eggs had to come from a store.
Guests are encouraged to recycle EVERYTHING and give scrap food to the chicken. Their focus on preserving the environment is a central theme in their resort.
If you are looking for a place to sit back, watch TV, internet surf, and waste your days away, I don't recommend Lanzarote Retreats. However, if you are looking for an accommodation with an amazing staff, beautiful grounds, and the ability to enjoy nature, and bond with your family, I highly recommend Lanzarote Retreats!
Ashley Leverett - 11 June 2018
Eco Luxury Villa Eco Luxury Villa Really really baby friendly The Eco Luxury villa has been such a treat away from our busy and noisy life.
Thank you for attentions and being really baby friendly.
Elise, Emmanuel and Leonard. Via Guest Book - December 2017
Eco Casita Eco Casita Gorgeous Eco Casita We have loved our stay at the Finca in the gorgeous Eco Casita. Renata is brilliant and booked all our trips and was always available with a smile.
Really great place – I´ll be recommending it and will happily return.
Shantayne and Sidney. Via Guest Book - January 2018
Eco Garden Cottage Eco Garden Cottage Wonderful ... 3 words
Wonderful, wonderful, wonderful!
Perfect hosts and a gorgeous home from home.
WE´LL BE BACK
Dave and Wendy. Via Guest Book - February 2018
Eco Chico Yurt Eco Chico Yurt You've thought of everything This was our first visit here and we absolutely loved it! The Yurt was comfortable and the whole accommodation was lovely. You´ve thought of everything and its been great for our little girl. She´s loved the playground and the animals. Its felt very safe here for her and the location was great. We will definitely be back! Serena, Richard, Priya and Fred Bear. Via Guest Book - March 2018
Eco Palm Yurt Eco Palm Yurt An unexpected delight What an unexpected delight this holiday has been. The island is magnificent and Finca de Arrieta a true treasure trove. Renata, you have gone out of your way to make our stay so special – Thank you.
We came feeling tired, haggard and not ourselves, we leave a mighty family of four ready to face the world.
All our love and thanks.
George, Georgina Amelie and Octavia. Via Guest Book - March 2018
Eco Chico Yurt Eco Chico Yurt Sad to leave Dear all at Finca de Arrieta
We have had such a lovely stay here! It exceeded our expectations and we are sad to leave. Highlights were the donkey, chickens, trampoline, pool, planting cactus and all the lovely staff here.
We´ll be in touch soon about booking next year!
Thank you – Gracias
Milos, Flur, Elena. Via Guest Book - March 2018
Casa Lila Casa Lila The Perfect Lanzarote Experience We found Casa Lila to be just what we needed for our family holiday in Lanzarote. Spacious, homely, fully equipped and comfortable bedrooms - particularly the master suite with its dressing area and beautiful bathroom. There were toys and games for children and a Netflix package for when we just needed to relax and watch a film together. Little extras in the kitchen like a cool box and Tupperware boxes meant that we could pick picnics for the beach. It has a wonderful location in a quiet cul de sac right behind the sea front. There is a sea view from the upstairs balcony which was a wonderful place to sit and have breakfast. The sea front in Punta Mujeres is interesting and great for children with its rocky bays and little pools to find crabs and fish. My children loved to collect shells, stones, sea glass and other treasures in the little rock pools. There is a restaurant, a cafe and a mini market all very close by. Further south (a 5 minute drive or 20 minute walk) is Arrieta with its sandy beach and further restaurants etc. Also here you will find Finca de Arrieta, the owner’s eco resort which we had full use of. We loved the honesty concept and the communal spaces around the pool and playground. We made full use of the beach equipment to borrow and my daughter was able to ‘body board’ almost every day! The north of Lanzarote is traditional, untouristy and unspoiled. We were near many of the most sought after cultural locations to visit and I loved that we felt we had an authentic Lanzarote experience. Thank you for having us! We can’t wait to come back! Unnamed. via Trip Advisor - April 2018
Casa Volcan Casa Volcan A refugio to recharge I was looking for a place where I could retreat for a whole month. Regenerating, contemplating, being creative. I found it with Casa Volcan. Since I was mainly on my own there, I didn't make use of all the beautiful rooms, but totally enjoyed the masterbedroom with the stunning view of the ocean and mountains, watching the sunrise right out of bed. I loved the different outside places to sit and read or sunbath. it didn't matter from where the wind blew there was always some nice spot to sit outside even when it was quite stormy. I loved the pool area. the closeness to the beach and sweet Arrieta. this area of the island is really quiet and Tabayesco the little village the casa is located very laid back. so if you are looking for quietness, beautiful nature surrounding you, a spacious and bright house. Casa Volcan is your choice. I could be a littel bit more cosy especially if you travel in wintertime. there is no heating and the evenings could be cold. the tile floors could use some carpets at the area of the sofa in the living room to make it more cosy, but if you are there in summertime I guess it's not problem. There is also no dining table inside the house. it's outside. so keep that in mind if you travel in winter. Michelle, Josh and Tila are really easy going and very kind and open. Service is definitely on their program. The whole stuff is very nice and helpful as well. despite being cold at times (due to the weather in missing heater) I totally enjoyed my month there. and will come back. Unnamed. via Holiday Lettings - March 2018
Palacio Yurt Palacio Yurt Stunning accommodation for a unique family holiday This accomodation is the perfect size for a family, with a huge bed in the yurt and loads of outdoor space, including a pool which was amazingly warm. The sofa area outside provided the perfect spot for a glass of wine once the children were in bed. The location was great, with stunning unspoilt views down to the sea, from lying in bed in the yurt you could watch the sun come up over the water, the perfect reason to be up early! The owners Tila and Michelle were as generous and accommodating as ever (this is our third stay with them), and even let our son join in a family Easter Egg hunt - his highlight of the holiday!! Can\'t wait to come back. Sarah K. via Trip Advisor - April 2018
Villa Luna Mar Villa Luna Mar The best vacation ever We stayed in Villa Luna Mar the last two weeks of February and had a wonderful time. The villa itself is actually more beautiful than the on-line pictures can convey. We surely appreciated that we were chauffeured to the villa when we first arrived, being too travel-weary to safely navigate ourselves. Having our rented vehicle awaiting us at the villa was also a huge bonus. The location of the villa is the best. It is situated on the coast so that we could view the sea; no neighbours close by so that we could enjoy the awesome landscape that Lanzarote provides and yet just a 15 minute coastal walk to Puerto del Carmen or 45 minute walk to Puerto Calero for picking up small groceries and taking in the most glorious sea views while getting walking exercise. Stacy was the best manager one could ever hope for. The few times we had questions or problems that needed to be solved, she came through with immediate information and was an amazing support. Thank you, Stacy, for going far and beyond your managerial job. When we called you while stranded at the airport due to our flight out of Lanzarote being unexpectedly cancelled, you found us great place to stay the night. Renata was an expert at organising different tours for us to participate in, such as the Yellow Submarine and the wine tour which provided pick-up transportation so that all of us could take part in the wine-tasting. All in all, we highly recommend Villa Luna Mar and this team of very friendly and helpful people. Everyone went out of their way to provide us with the best vacation ever! Jim and Doris Davison, Toronto, Canada Jim & Doris. via Trip Advisor - April 2018
Pebbles Pebbles Amazing apartment with an incredible view We have just returned from a weeks stay in this fantastic apartment. Our whole experience from Lanzarote Retreats was First Class, great customer service, extremely organised and very helpful. The pictures don’t do this apartment justice. The view from the living room is fantastic and so relaxing. The apartment itself was very well appointed and we made great use of the fantastic roof terrace. If you are looking for a relaxing, peaceful holiday in a great location you couldn’t go wrong staying here. We will definitely return. Unnamed. via Holiday Lettings - April 2018
Eco Chico Yurt Eco Chico Yurt Perfect family friendly eco-village We had an absolutely lovely stay in the Eco Chico Yurt at the eco-village. The accommodation was clean and well maintained and they had thought of everything to make our stay comfortable and hassle free. We were travelling with a toddler and Lanzarote Retreats had ensured we had everything we would need including a cot, baby bath, highchair and plastic plates bowls tumblers knives forks and spoons.

The location was ideal with a short walk to the beach and beachfront restaurants and to the nearby town. The village is north of the country so away from the more tourist areas but this was ideal for us as it meant the beach was quieter.

our little girl loved feeding the donkeys, ducks and chickens and collecting fresh eggs every morning. And she really enjoyed the play park and all the toys that were provided for her to play with.

I will definitely be visiting again. It was ideal. Serena B. via Owners Direct - March 2018
Eco Tower Eco Tower Place is awesome Perfect stay at Michelle's eco tower, we loved all the attention such as the welcome basket, and the place is awesome. Thank you! Laetitia. via Airbnb - March 2018
Casa Volcan Casa Volcan Overall a terrific villa This villa was truly beautiful, very clean and well presented. The rooms were generously sized, especially the master bedroom. Kitchen had everything needed to cook for 12 people! Lots of bathrooms, hot water, and great furnishings to have all 12 people around a table. Very well thought out. Pool was a bit chilly for winter (as expected) but would imagine it’s great in warmer months. Overall a terrific villa, easy to find and park at, especially helpful having transport and a car included in the villa. Josh, who helped us with everything, was always available and nearby, and showed us around the place and gave us great recommendations for places nearby. Taj. via Airbnb - January 2018
Eco Palm Yurt Eco Palm Yurt Only Wish Only wish we could have stayed longer! Michael. via Airbnb - March 2018
Bermejo - Tiagua 81 Bermejo - Tiagua 81 5 stars Had a lovely time in this place. I\\\'d recommend hiring a car if you were thinking about staying here, it\\\'s a little out the way from the touristy parts. The apartment was clean, very modern and great to stay in! Megan. via Airbnb - March 2018