Reviews

You can filter the reviews of the Accomodation below:


Eco Cabin Eco Cabin Chilled, relaxed and friendly From the moment of booking this holiday, I felt secure in the knowledge that we would be very well looked after. The wrap around service arranging everything for us and making us aware of all available services and additional trips/ options was amazing. The pick up included a chilled bottle of cava for the short journey to the Finca and a great chat about the area with the driver. The resort itself is very low key, very clean and very slow paced...in other words - perfect for a holiday. The beach and small town across the road (Arrieta) is beautiful and local rather than touristy and busy...plus great for surfing (doing or watching!) And the five restaurants we sampled were all very friendly with wonderful food. The accommodation was gorgeous. Clean, comfortable and the four poster bed has inspired us to get one at home. Can\'t recommend highly enough. Thank you! Kaeli D - August 2017
Driftwood Driftwood Driftwood apartment I was a bit nervous when booking this holiday as my previous experience of Lanzarote was Puerto del Carmen some years ago but Punta Mujeres village seems to be on a different planet. It's a far cry from mass tourism and we were surrounded by Spanish voices all the time. The apartment was perfect for us and what sold it for me was the ability to swim from our doorstep. Driftwood is beautifully furnished with many unique pieces of handcrafted furniture and super attention to detail. As an avid self caterer, I was pleased to see the basics - bin bags, dishwasher and washing tabs, salt,pepper, oil and a welcome pack of water, tea, coffee ,milk and prosecco in the fridge! Lanzarote retreats picked us up from the airport and provided a Toyota Prius for our use during our stay. A car is necessary to explore the island. I would happily recommend Punta Mujeres if you want the authentic Lanzarote! kerry70 - July 2017
Ocean View Penthouse Ocean View Penthouse Awesome penthouse! I booked the penthouse for a week for five of us having been met at the airport by a lovely young man he offered us a cold bottle of fizz, when arriving at our destination he helped take our bags upstairs to the penthouse where we were all blown away it was absolutely stunning it has got three very comfortable king size beds and all facilities for self catering. The only suggestion I would make is the bedroom with the stairs in maybe put a hand rail up to make you aware in the night that there are stairs close to the bed but overall we had a fantastic holiday in fantastic accommodation. Sarah - July 2017
Ocean View Penthouse Ocean View Penthouse Perfect relaxing Holiday We booked to stay at the Ocean View Penthouse Apartment again after I had a stroke just before Xmas. We couldn't have wished for a more perfect place to stay to meet all our needs. We were met at the Airport by Tila (the owner) and his son Jerome, who couldn't have been more helpful - we had a lovely glass of cold bubbly on our drive to the Apartment which was most welcome. Tila then took us to meet the wonderful staff in the office of Lanzarote Retreats - from then on we were spoiled with help and advice about everything we required. I was very nervous about the holiday as it was my first trip since the stroke, but I did exactly what was ordered by my doctor and physio team - just relaxed as we sat on the HUGE balcony overlooking the ocean. There are loads of brilliant restaurants within walking distance, which was very handy as I was using a wheelchair at the time!! We sat on the balcony in the evenings and just enjoyed the view. The office staff are fantastic if you need help of any sort - Peta helped with hiring the wheelchair, and Michelle (owners wife) was always on hand for any queries we had. We also got to meet Montse who was an absolute delight - she is having a baby towards the end if the year and we shared her excitement when she found out she was having a little girl. She took us to view one of their other properties (The Beach House) which is close by and she was very helpful with any questions we had! The Apartment is properly cleaned once a week when the linen and towels are changed. The kitchenette is well equipped and the cooker is in good working order, as is the washing machine. We were then collected by Alan at the end of our three week stay - again we couldn't have wished for better service. Alan even took us to the Airport door to show us where to go for the Assisted passage! We were very sad to say goodbye to Costa Teguise after a perfect holiday and we will certainly be returning next year if not sooner! LynmacThetford - July 2017
Pebbles Pebbles Beautiful retreat! We stayed in Pebbles at the end of May. We knew it would be good but it was even better than we hoped. The refurb of the old house has made it up to date, original and provided with every comfort. And then you can step straight from the house to the little bay to swim, as well as enjoy the beautiful view of the sea from the sofa! It\'s also a great advantage to have the owners and team at hand to quickly answer any queries. We loved it here. Jill and Vic - June 2017
Eco Fisherman's Cottage Eco Fisherman's Cottage Beautiful relaxing holiday in a perfect location You are collected from the airport so no wait, no bus and no hassle. The location of the cottage on the sea front is unbeatable. A beautiful stunning location. Nearby shops and restaurants with great dinning. Comfortable cottage with all you need for a great holiday. Defiantly would recommend and will be visiting again soon. faywest2017 - June 2017
Ocean View Penthouse Ocean View Penthouse Perfect Beach Side Property and Amazing Company Well what can I say ! WOW. This apartment is amazing. The Beach on the doorstep, the huge balcony to sit on and a beautiful view, what more could you ask for. But, the thing that made this even more amazing were people from Lanzarote Retreats and here's why.. My Mum is terminally ill and has talked for a while about getting on a plane again and a bit of sunshine so my 3 sisters and I decided to make this happen. Although we realised this would be difficult we didn't quite realise just how difficult it would get. Mums mobilty declined tremendously in the few weeks leading up to the trip so much so we had to take a wheelchair with us and whilst we were there she spent a lot of the days sleeping for hours. As the apartment was so lovely it was a pleasure for all of us to stay in with her. She even slept on the daybed on the balcony a few times which did her the world of good as she could jump in and out of conversations between sleeps.. On our last day we needed to be out of the apartment by 10am but were not flying until 9pm, which when I booked was not a problem as Mum was fit and mobile and we planned to have a day out and a meal before we went home. The thought of pushing mum around all day in a chair when she had been sleeping for hours most days really worried us but the guys at Lanzarote Retreats WERE AMAZING.They let us use one of their other Apartments in Arricefe for the day free of charge so Mum could have a sleep during the day. They even organised transport for us to be taken over there. So, all in all fabulous apartment, fabulous location, but most importantly a fabulous Family run business who care about their customers. I would definitely recommend. Special thanks to Julie, Jerome and Dad (sorry didn't catch your name) for your understanding and kindness - June 2017
Arrecife Sands Arrecife Sands Superb location and accommodation! Our second stay at the apartment was even more enjoyable than the first. We knew where to eat, where to drink and where to play. The apartment is in a modern block right opposite a stunning beach that is never busy. Watch the sunset from a host of wonderful restaurants and bars along the front or from the top of the nearby hotel - all within easy walking distance. With free airport transfers you feel like a VIP from the moment you land. There's lots to do and see nearby, or you can just chill and enjoy the warm climate and calm sea right outside the front door. The apartment is extremely well furnished with everything you could need during your stay. Highly recommended! VideoC - May 2017
Pebbles Pebbles Perfect for couples and families alike We stayed in Pebbles for 11 days in May 2017 with two small children, and I can't recommend it or Lanzarote Retreats enough: a family-run business, the quality of accommodation and customer service is fantastic. In fact, it was so comfortable & high-spec, and beautifully located that although we'd intended the holiday to be a one-off visit to the island, we left trying to work out if there was enough to do in Lanzarote to give us an excuse to return to Pebbles again. MidnightMoon2013 - May 2017
Eco Yurt Royale Eco Yurt Royale Feeling fabulous! An airport pick up, a glass of Cava and we were whisked off to Lanzarote Retreats. Our accommodation was a majestic Yurt, set in an eco friendly village of varying sized Yurts, with private walled gardens, and private kitchen and dining areas. . An honesty shop , stocking essentials , meant the hire car was resting too.. The Eco village was borne out of an imagination that things could be different. That holidays can be fun filled, exciting and interactive yet be low impact on surrounding environments The pool is small and safe and perfect for children, and the lovely sandy beach is a 5 min stroll. The Retreats location, on the quiet north east coast of the island , is perfect for exploring the contrast and diversity of Lanzarote. The historic town of Haria and the Valley of a Thousand Palms is only 7kms away inland set high in a mountain range contrasting the idyllic setting of the Yurts, far below, staring peacefully over the Atlantic Ocean.. This is a holiday with the Wow factor. This is a holiday, embracing solar energy,where waste water is re-cycled for use on hardy flowering plants , Cacti and Palms . This is beach, this is mountains. This is unwinding on a different level. This is Lanzarote Retreats. This is simply an amazing place to holiday. Tony Dillon Cornwall UK Tony - May 2017
Casa Volcan Casa Volcan Out of this world We found this place after staying at the nearby finca de arrieta and decided next year we must come back with family and friends and rent this amazing villa. We have just returned from our trip and we were not disappointed. We were a group of three different families but the place is large enough no one feels on top of each other. In the evenings there is a lovely space for everyone to eat together. The pool is amazing and the boys loved the man cave - we thought we might have to leave them behind. It is a nice walk down to the beach and we had a few meals at the local restaurant sitting watching the waves as the sun sets. A great find was the camper van along the way which serves up fantastic mojitos to a groovy beat. We will be back! TAmemberEngland - May 2017
Eco Garden Cottage Eco Garden Cottage Fijne, schone, gezellige en rustige plek. Het is een heel prettige plek, zelfs voor tieners, die zich kunnen vermaken met een enorme trampoline, in het kleine zwembadje met een bal en een snorkel, het zandvoetbalveldje, tafeltennistafel....we vonden het hier heerlijk. Wifi, is er alleen in de centrale ruimte, wat even wennen is voor de tiener maar dat maakt ontbijten bij het huisje een stuk gezelliger. Ook goed schoon ondanks alle gezellige hoekjes, tafeltjes, kleedjes geen last gehad van huisstofmijt of kattenallergie. Yogaklas van Maria is aan te raden, evenals de donderdagmiddag Paella-middag. Het personeel helpt bij het boeken van speciale uitjes. Prima! Bar B - May 2017
Eco Luxury Yurt Suite Eco Luxury Yurt Suite Another fabulous holiday Another fabulous holiday staying at the luxury yurt suite. We love Finca de Arrieta and are already planning our return trip. The pool, trampoline, playground, animals, chickens, honesty shop & honesty bar, the friendly staff and all the guests make it such an enjoyable holiday. Thank you. Jgreeves - April 2017
Eco Garden Cottage Eco Garden Cottage Family-friendly and amazingly relaxing eco-village Great attention to details towards their guests from the owners all-through. We loved that the cottage had a potty and a little mobile bathtub for our daughter. The village was wonderful with the gardens, playground for children and the animals. Every morning we fed the chickens and picked fresh eggs for breakfast. We´ll definitely come back soon! Lena G - April 2017
Driftwood Driftwood A room with a view A wonderfully situated apartment. Go to sleep at night and wake in the morning to the sound of the sea lapping outside. The well equipped kitchen made us wish that we had ordered a food hamper to cook and eat, whilst watching the lovely view across the sea from the lounge window. You may want to take advantage. of the car supplied with the apartment, to explore the island, as Punta Mujeres is fairly quiet. The surfing beach at Arrieta is a short walk away. Vebe2015 - March 2017
Eco Beach Yurt Eco Beach Yurt Definitely add to your bucket list!! Awesome would totally sum up the location and 5 star quality of this amazing resort which is all run by solar and wind power. The owners Tila & Michelle are amazing hosts who have a assembled a great team who provide a 5 star service ,from airport transfers to on site honesty shops. Thank you for an amazing holiday ,and I'm looking forward to returning very soon. Steve - March 2017
Driftwood Driftwood Absolutely Idyllic We have just had 5 Idyllic days in Driftwood. The apartment is fantastic and the owners have thought of everything! It is so relaxing to hear the waves lapping against the rocks, and to wake to that sound every morning is a memory i won't ever forget. To have Josh pick us up and take us back to the airport was a wonderful little touch that meant we didn't need to stress about anything ! I can't wait to come back, just hope it's soon. Mandy Southern - March 2017
Eco Beach Yurt Eco Beach Yurt Perfect Loved staying in the Yurt which was spacious, comfortable and stylish. Could not recommend it higher. Great quality accommodation walking distance from the beach with all the amenities you could reasonably expect. We very much enjoyed our stay and will be back. BaliSurfing - March 2017
Eco Garden Cottage Eco Garden Cottage A Great Place to Recharge Travelled here with my wife January 2017. Found the property with the helpful notes which were sent to us prior to departure. A nice bottle of bubbly awaited us on arrival. Sally met us the next morning and took plenty of time to answer any questions we had. The accommodation was clean, comfortable and everything we wanted - it's 'off grid', so the water takes a little time to run hot but that wasn't a problem. The self catering facilities are good enough, utensils, crockery and cutlery all clean and well kept. We used the barbeque on a couple of nights which was fun. There are several other residences in the Finca but all other guests were respectful and quiet. A nice touch is the 'Honesty Shop' where you can get all the little essentials you might need. We hired cycles for 3 days (with details supplied by Finca de Arrieta) and would recommend this - generally motorists are respectful of cyclists. There are several reasonably priced restaurants nearby, all of good quality and for a change we visited La Cantina in Teguise which we thoroughly enjoyed. We would definitely return, probably opt for a yurt next. Loved the ethos of Finca de Arrieta and hope to return soon to see Mollie the donkey, the chickens and ducks! Thanks for a great stay. Al P - January 2017
Casa Volcan Casa Volcan A beautifull house in a nice environment. The view is great! Nearby is the sea with a great fish restaurant. and nice places to go to. whole Lanzarote is beautiful. From the north to the south , the east and west. The volcano, the villages, the sea. Lots of different landscapes!!! The people are very kind and the food is fine. The prices are good. Sylvia - March 2017
Eco Luxury Farmhouse Eco Luxury Farmhouse Wonderful property and service We are very happy with our vacation at the eco luxury farmhouse. What a beautiful place. It was build by the owners, for themselves to live in. So you can imagine it is better equipped and more luxurious then you would expect from a standard vacation house. Welcoming by sally was great, we felt right at home from the beginning. Our children had a wonderful time: there's chickens, a donkey, pools and the playgrounds. We would definitely return. Groothuysch - March 2017
Eco Fisherman's Cottage Eco Fisherman's Cottage Unique, romantic and interesting place to stay Lovely cottage close to the sea, lots of good eateries nearby and easy walks up and down the coast. The cottage is well equipped - relaxing bath with view of the sea and outdoor shower with view of the sky or stars! Lovely bed linen on huge bed and great BBQ in private terrace. Nice to have no telly for a change, no wifi but wifi in the bakers just opposite. Many thanks to Joshua for his lifts from and to the airport - he made it relaxing by being so punctual and a very careful, considerate driver. We will be back as soon as we can :) many thanks again! Sue - March 2017
Eco Palm Yurt Eco Palm Yurt Idyllic escape in the sun Great set up, the yurt has plenty of it's own outside space, plus the shared facilities. and it's right next to the beach. Only down side is the pool's a bit chilly in February - the sea was warmer! Vic - February 2017
Arrecife Sands Arrecife Sands Lovely appartment, friendly and helpful hosts The apartment was lovely - every bit as nice as the pictures suggest, spotless (at least when we arrived..) and well provisioned. The hosts responded to our queries quickly and very helpfully. We had a great holiday as a result! Shari Eric Frank - February 2017
Eco Barn Eco Barn Ideal family friendly holiday with young kids We love staying in Finca De Arrieta. This was our third visit and we've already booked our fourth. It's away from the tackiness of some of Lanzarote's big resorts, but with all the amenities you need on your doorstep. There's plenty of things for the kids to do on site, with the beach a five minute walk away. It's friendly enough on site that you can socialise with the other visitors but not so claustrophobic that you can't find your own space. Adam B - February 2017
Eco Luxury Farmhouse Eco Luxury Farmhouse Perfect family break We have just returned from a stay at the eco luxury farmhouse at finca de arrieta and we're delighted with the whole experience. The accommodation is first class and perfect for our party of three generations . The included car was a great bonus and we made use of it to variously go surfing , visit nearby villages and enjoy very good food, and visit the national park. Spending time on site was also good fun for our young grandson who loved the donkey, chickens,hens and well designed play area as well as the pool. The eco and off grid philosophy was well observed and we felt very well looked after. A great holiday thank you Barbara and Colin - February 2017
Driftwood Driftwood Did not want to ever leave!! A truly amazing apartment, everything you could possibly need and in such a beautiful location, on the sea front.... weather was awful but did not matter because you had everything you needed in the apartment. Lovely bars and restaurants near by in the quaint little village.....bath was to die for!!! Did not want to come home and will be back as soon as we can!!! H. Blake - Febraury 2017
Eco Luxury Yurt Suite Eco Luxury Yurt Suite Yurt Experience We've never stayed in a yurt before and we have 2 year old twins . As we entered the Yurt we were amazed how spacious it was there was 2 single beds for the twins and a king size double bed for us. Our Yurt had luxury furnishing and you could open the fabric slightly at the top for a clear view for star gazing which was amazing. Outside in our grounds we had a modern kitchen and a walk in shower room and bathroom . We fully enjoyed staying in what felt like being very natural and close to nature. Our Twins loved the playground the eco farm and the swimming pools . It was a fantastic experience for them and us and we will be back again. Emtropicana - February 2017
Eco Tower Eco Tower Total Relaxation Such a friendly welcome! We were picked up at the airport by a member of staff and driven to the retreat which looked amazing as we approached we saw huge palm trees surrounding the yurts and a round tower. We were staying at The Eco Tower and entering the tower we felt very comfortable with its lavish furnishing and large round bed. The next morning we walked to the eco farm where where we collected fresh eggs from the chickens and popped into the honest shop to get fresh bread for our breakfast. Everything at Lanzarote retreats is Relaxing and natural and you feel that its a great place to be staying , if you love Lanzarote like we do then this is a must place to book an alternative but luxurious holiday! Emtropicana - January 2017
Pebbles Pebbles Do you want to chill utterly and completely... then this is the place to be This has to be the best apartment in Punta Mujeres. We had a perfect, chilled out holiday from start to finish. We were met at the airport by charming, Alan, who escorted us to our hybrid car, which was ours for the duration of our holiday, and proceeded to pour us a glass of refreshing bubbly from the back of the car... I took the bottle into the back of the car with me! Alan then drove us to our destination explaining on the way the various points of interest.
The apartment was so much better than we ever imagined... the sea lapping up just below our patio door and the sound of the waves during the course of our stay was incredible. The furnishings are top notch and obviously no expense has been spared. The showers are the best and the safest that we have ever had... no slipping. The beds are bliss and the best ever. The whole apartment was immaculately clean and a welcome starter pack of Cava, tea, coffee, milk and snacks was so appreciated. The supermarket was just a short drive away to restock. I didn't expect to get Netflix on the TV which was a super added bonus to watch the many films on offer when we arrived back from an evening out at one of the many restaurants close by. Would recommend Casa de la Playa on the beach at Arrieta. La Pascina which is a very short walk to the left of the apartment along the coastline... doesn't look much from the outside but the food is good and the tables on the opposite side of the road overlook the sea which is lovely on a nice evening. Definitely visit the Sunday market in Old Town Teguise. Fantastic atmosphere and beautiful area. We had some lovely Tapas at La Bodeguita del Medio.
We absolutely loved our holiday and stayed in the North of the island having been in the South last year. We would highly recommend Pebbles in Punta Mujeres and if a larger family wanted to hire Driftwood as well, then the lovely sun terrace above, which gets the full sun all day long, would be idyllic. Thanks Michelle & Tila and all the staff at Lanzarote Retreats for creating a dream holiday destination.
Caroline & Cliff Powley - February 2017
Eco Yurt Eco Yurt Finca for your memories Our expectations are always high and are always surpassed here, especially since Lanzarote has been our go to place to avoid the miserable UK winter weather (Northants excluded obvs). Well the truth is, Finca de Arrieta is wonderful for families, couples, travellers and most holiday-makers.

The retreat is a great destination whether you’re young, old, require peace and quiet or more sociable, shared suppers. The thing about staying somewhere like this, is that you can decide what kind of holiday to make it, and the Finca staff will facilitate in whatever you choose.

We stayed in the Eco Yurt this time but we left the Mudlets at home (naughty us, they were taken care of so no need to call social services). As before, it was spotless when we arrived, big double bed, candles, lamps, radio, bedside tables. The kitchen and loo which were outside but in our own enclosed area were top notch. Big fluffy towels, boutique standard shower room, coffee, tea, milk, cold Cava. What’s not to like?

We had our own gate to the communal area and another gate out to the play area (which has grown and has an amazing built in trampoline) and chickens. It was free eggs all holiday, scrambled, boiled, poached, omelette…but the girls don’t always give them up too easily and it’s a bit of a race to the coops in the early morning sun. muddystilettos.co.uk - January 2017
Eco Yurt Royale Eco Yurt Royale Luxury Yurt Camping in Lanzarote As we approach Arrieta village, we see the tops of white-and-blue Mongolian yurts sticking out of a large enclosed area. We have arrived at Finca de Arrieta, Lanzarote Retreat’s flagship property with fifteen eco-friendly yurts, cottages, and villas. Tony and I are here to experience their luxury tent Eco Yurt Royale. I like the sound of it. And something tells me, you don’t have to be royalty to enjoy Michelle’s and Tila’s high-end glamping setup.

After Sally from guest relations takes us to our walled compound, Tony and I start to explore. As we step into the Mongolian yurt, our jaws drop onto a colorful woven rug with a bold image of a tiger on it. The first thing that hits me is the size of the yurt. It’s ten meters across and offers enough space for a family of six or more; this is much larger than a standard yurt. I feel like going for an indoor run. The subdued light warms the heavy red canvas wrought into shape by a series of towering poles and lattice walls. It’s a space where Mongolia meets Southeast Asia. A slender Thai Buddha statue sits in the middle of the yurt surrounded by four beds and a selection of Mongolian and Balinese hardwood furniture. I look up at the covered skylight in the crown. Surprise rain showers can be an issue at this time of year, so we leave it firmly closed.

We step out of the dazzling yurt onto the terrace which faces a little desert garden. I immediately head over to the spacious outdoor kitchen, read the welcome note and go through the contents of the gift basket. Everything is so thoughtful. I stash the snacks away and put the sparkling Cava on ice. While Tony relaxes in the open-air bathtub, I stretch out on the wicker sofa in the lounge area paging through a coffee table book on Lanzarote Island. We’ve only been here for half an hour, but it feels right. This is our kind of accommodation. Our Eco Yurt Royale even comes with a distant ocean view from the elevated Balinese-inspired bamboo dining gazebo. Not too shabby!

Finca de Arrieta is certainly Tila’s and Michelle’s most unique property. The fifteen luxurious villas, Mongolian yurts, and grass-covered cottages – true to Manrique’s natural building style – are set up for self-catering. A convenient on-site “honesty shop” allows guests to find anything from pasta to fruit to charcoal.

The finca also refreshingly remembers that luxury doesn’t preclude fun. Children (and adults) can enjoy the bouncy trampoline, play a game of oversized chess, or take a plunge in the trough. That’s right, what used to be a water trough for farm animals is now a luxurious white-washed solar-heated swimming pool. The repurposed trough-pool is just one shining example of their eco spirit and definitely one of my favorite features of the finca. But there’s more. Everything on the premises is wind and solar-powered, and some of the higher-end accommodation comes with a Toyota hybrid car perfect for taking an environmentally-friendly spin around Lanzarote. ContemporaryNomad.com - January 2017
Ocean View Penthouse Ocean View Penthouse Ocean View Penthouse The ocean view flat was beautiful, exactly what we were looking for. The place is very large, and since there was only three of us there was ample room (we each got a queen bed). The location was perfect, minutes from the beach. The balcony provided a lovely social space to eat dinner and have a few drinks. The kitchen is very well equipped, pans, plates, oil, knives ect. Also other practical things like towels, lighter and heavier bedding all provided. We were transferred to and from the airport so there really couldn't be any less stress involved. It was an ideal pad for a relaxed beach, I'll think of it fondly. Aidan McL. - October 2016
Arrecife Sands Arrecife Sands Arrecife Sands This is a wonderful apartment located perfectly right on the beachfront - it is about 2 minutes from the apartment to the beach! The apartment was very spacious and clean, with a lovely balcony facing the beach to sit and read or just people-watch. We were provided with transfers for the 5 minutes to and from the airport, as well as some snacks and a bottle of wine upon arrival, and the communication from the hosts was fantastic throughout. We went in November and the weather was constantly around 23 degrees so it was a perfect destination for a winter break! I would highly recommend this apartment Richard B. - November 2006
Arrecife Sands Arrecife Sands Arrecife Sands Very well appointed and generously sized town apartment with an excellent view of the beach. Kitchen essentials provided as part of the welcome pack. Secure underground parking allows for trouble-free sightseeing around the island. Friendly and efficient communication before, during and after the stay. Sensible airport meet and greet and drop-off service. Highly recommended for those wanting a short, self-catering holiday break. Ian W. - December 2016
Ocean View Penthouse Ocean View Penthouse Ocean View Penthouse Stayed at the Penthouse with my wife and grown up family, Josh met us at the Airport with a welcoming glass of cold Cava, the Penthouse is very spacious with good facilities and views, the music hifi system as a docking station for my iPhone, we played our preferred music all week, loads of good bars and restaurants on the doorstep very reasonably priced, we made a couple of meals and there was plenty of kitchen ware. paul190729 - November 2016
Casa Lila Casa Lila Very relaxing stay Lovely quiet spot, close to the sea and bathing pools. Not far from various beaches. Much nicer than the more touristy south part of the island. Easy to find from the airport. Villa has pretty much everything you need & was clean and comfy with a thoughtful welcome pack. We have an 8 yr old so the pool was great. It's pretty cold though! Would have liked access to the courtyard at the back for drying clothes (key jammed in door) instead of putting airer at the front. We ordered an arrival lunch which was delicious. The owners/managers at the yurt site are extremely helpful. I'd recommend this place if you want to explore the island as it's a great base and if you prefer self catering. HelenSP2016 - November 2016
Ocean View Penthouse Ocean View Penthouse Great apartment with a fantastic view Spent 11 nights here and were sorry to be going home. Great accommodation with plenty of room, there were only two of us so the place was massive. The veranda is a fantastic suntrap all day and a great place to chill, The square below is great with 2 of the best restaurants locally (La Tabla and Las Mertitas) and a great little wine bar serving Italian wines etc. (Eatalia) Speak to Alicia and try the Aperol Spritze. A great holiday and would definitely go back. Sean S - September 2016
Driftwood Driftwood Peaceful, beautiful appartment with panaramic views We stayed at Driftwood in April and booked it through Lanzarote retreats. What a fabulous service. Picked up from the airport and given a guided tour and tips on places to visit on way to the appartment. No fuss or hassle having to get on a bus. When we arrived at the appartment it was clean and well laid out. Complimentary tea and coffee and a well equipt kitchen. But the views were amazing. The first thing we had to do was lay on the bed and take in the panaramic views of the sea - it was like you were floating on it - amazing. Then to top it off there was a roof terrace with the most amazing day bed. Along with the appartment came a hybrid car which enabled us to get around the island. There were some lovely local restaurants that you could walk to and they served lovely food. It all the holiday was a peaceful, scenic, perfect week - I would deffinately recommend it. 410suzanne - August 2016
Eco Fisherman's Cottage Eco Fisherman's Cottage Real Lanzarote Just spent a week in Arrieta at the Fisherman's Cottage, stunning. The first time I've been there and the second for my wife. It's right in the hub of village life with a cafe 3m away. Very lively restaurant at night. Forget staying here if you want a package type break. You need some Spanish, you need to like mixing with locals and other Spanish speaking tourists. You need to like fish for dinner and swimming in the harbour. The photos don't do it justice, it's great. Edinsheff - August 2016
Casa Volcan Casa Volcan Truly amazing in every way!!! I have just returned from staying at Casa Volcan for ten days and I was so impressed I have already booked for next year. This is truly an amazing and luxurious villa that deserves far more than five stars!!!Tila,Michelle, their beautiful family and the whole team at Lanzarote Retreats look after your every need from the time they pick you up at the airport , pour you a very welcomed glass of cava, drop you to the villa and come back to collect you when it's time to fly home. The villa has so much space, an abundance of rooms and all the rooms are decorated to a very high standard with beautiful furniture and art pieces. It is very well maintained and the modern kitchen is very well equipped . On arrival you get a welcome pack including milk, tea, coffee, crisps and a chilled bottle of cava .They also offer in house dining which was a great option the first night we arrived. It was lovely to open the fridge to find a roast chicken , a variety of salads and a luxurious breakfast for the next morning already in situ. This villa is perfect for a family or even a few families and the team at Lanzarote Retreats have thought of everything to ensure you enjoy every moment of your holiday. I travelled with my two children and my parents and we all thought this was the most amazing villa we have ever stayed in. It is quite difficult to put into words how perfect it is - the amazing decor, the views, the space, the rustic and quiet surroundings, the lounging areas, the barbecue area, the pool, the roof terrace, the beach close by, the local surf school, the hybrid car which comes with the villa, the authenticity of the locality which allows one to experience the 'true Lanzarote', the adventures to be had both by foot and by road, the cool breeze ,glorious sunshine and outstanding restaurants . I cannot tell you how delighted I am to have found this outstanding villa and have not stopped telling all my friends. My only concern is that it is so perfect this gem of a property will definitely become very , very popular. Thank you and we are very much looking forward to our return visit next Summer. Edelfol - August 2016
Ocean View Penthouse Ocean View Penthouse Penthouse Experience We stayed here for 4 nights before we then transferred to the Beach House. Wow, what can I say...... This was booked for our honeymoon and I loved the fact that it is spacious and grand with a large terrace. Very private location with a supermarket nearby, and bars, restaurants and the sea are all within a few minutes of walking. The airport transfer was great with a welcome glass of fizz for the short transfer. The Lanzarote Retreats office is nearby if you have any queries. We used First Minute Travel for a grand tour of the island and it made clear that Costa Teguise is a great base for your stay in Lanzarote, the square has a great vibe but for the height of Summer it didn't feel too manic and busy which is just how we like it. Nuntyboy - August 2016
Casa Lila Casa Lila I am reborn! Simply the best holiday I have ever been on 1. What was the most memorable or exciting part of your holiday?
The best part was staying in the tiny fishing village of Punta Mujeres and interact with the locals simply by having a cortado or getting a beer with the others.

2. What tips would you give other travellers booking this holiday?
This is the best slow travel I have experienced. Highyl recommended, if you want to walk, trek, read, write, have great food and surrounded by simple, kind people. An unforgettable holiday where the pace was slow and the locals very kind including the mini market at Punta Mujeres, the hair dresser and folks at Bar Palenka. Make the effort to hang out with the locals, apart from walking along the coast all the way to Jameous Del Aqua and La Cueva de Les Verdes. One can easily do without a car. The buses are reliable. If you enjoy quiet, this is the place for unhurried reflection and watching birds, sun rises and sun sets. The coast was three mins from our villa.

3. Did you feel that your holiday benefited local people, reduced environmental impacts or supported conservation?
I think it certainly helped the local people, considering there were no hotel or supermarket chains. It helped the environment, considering we did not have a car and were limited to walking or taking the local bus. Our visits to some tourist spots contributed to conservation, I hope.

4. Finally, how would you rate your holiday overall?
Excellent. No complaints. But the service from Lanzarote Retreats could be even better. It was not always easy to get information especially about transport. But other than that, the locals were friendly and it could have been better. Priti Patnaik - January 2017 | Responsible Travel
Arrecife Sands Arrecife Sands Fantastic holiday, or city break, apartment What a perfect long weekend get away in a fantastic apartment, everything you could hope for. From restaurants, shopping, swimming in the sea, laying on the beach or taking a walk this has it all. The apartment is kitted out with everything you could need ( soft fluffy bathrobes were a nice touch). You can cook in the fully equipped kitchen or go out to many lovely restaurants that pepper the city. We had Mexican and Lebanese on our 2 nights out with a stop in the Gran Hotel on Saturday night for cocktails and a dance show. During the day it was hard to leave this gorgeous apartment but we walked along the promenade and even had a run ( for runners this is perfect). I can honestly say this is a little gem of a place that I will be visiting again. DmtSunshine - January 2016
Arrecife Sands Arrecife Sands gives a special flavour STUNNING We stayed 2 nights as a couple with our 8 yr old daughter. I have to say, until now, I never understood why anyone would choose Lanzarote\'s capital for a relaxing break when the island has so many stunning rural and remote coastal locations. It is the juxtaposition between city and rural that enhances both. This is a unique experience and something I would highly recommend. My advise is bolt a couple of days on to your holiday especially to experience the flavor of this tiny but vibrant city. Most tourists don\'t, they pass from the airport direct to holiday locations, this fact added to the experience, it gives a special flavor of Canarian life. This apartment is stunning, it is vast and offers a totally luxurious experience of a city penthouse overlooking the beach. It is spotlessly clean and brilliantly equipped. Amazing views from the master suite and living area and our young daughter loved the Jacuzzi bath! The apartment even comes with a hybrid car included. In truth we didn\'t need it. The beach opposite is where we spent the daytime, it is spotless and the waters clean. As important was the feel, the beach was alive with mostly locals, volleyball tournaments, musicians, dance classes rehearsing, you name it and it was represented there. Evenings we strolled along the front to El Charco, a beautiful harbor location, full of traditional tapas and alive with the cities residents enjoying their evenings. The beach and El Charco were perfect, child friendly, endless sites and sounds to amuse our daughter as we relaxed late into the evening. Arrecife Sands apartment is ideally located for all the city has to offer, easy walking to the best shops, restaurants, bars etc. There is also a lovely little park with children\'s play area opposite as well as cycling, jogging, skateboarding, paddle boarding, kayaking and plenty more. JWLanza - April 2016
Casa Volcan Casa Volcan Definitely coming back We were lucky to have spent Christmas in this fantastic villa with far reaching views. There were 6 of us including 2 teenagers. This is a very individual property and it really has the WOW factor, right from the moment that you open the door. It has been finished to a very high standard. The clever layout of the villa allows for plenty of space for a larger group of people. Lovely pool and roof terrace for sunbathing and we loved using the Bar B Q and sleeping in the hammock! It is also in a great location and is a few minutes drive from sandy Arrieta beach and good for people who enjoy walks in the surrounding countryside. My husband is a keen cyclist and he loved the hill climbs and beautiful scenery. Spoilt for choice when it comes to eating out in the area and close to many of the visitor attractions. We will definitely be coming back as there is something for everyone in the family. Alison W - December 2015
Casa Volcan Casa Volcan Very impressed and teady for more We are a family that likes being together but not in each other’s pocket and Casa Volcan gave us exactly what we were looking for. Every morning we were greeted by the sun rising through the panoramic window of the Master bedroom, we felt so lucky as it put a wonderful smile on my face and reminded us it was still dark and raining back home. The house is well organised so the kids can have their own bedrooms in the lower area of the house or you can be right next to each other (depending on the size of your family or party).We opted for the split arrangement but the house has a dining area that joins the two sections, so we had breakfast together every morning in the sun, to set the day off. The purpose for our holiday was to get the sun and burn off some of the Christmas excess. I am a keen cyclist and the house is at the cross roads of some of the most stunning and challenging(if you want them to be) routes I have ever ridden. To the right, Tabayesco and the amazing mountain climbs over extinct volcano's and the West of the Island. Turn left and within 800 metres you were alongside the beach and the coast road linking the North and South of the Island. Cycling on the Island is very popular and there are routes to suit any standard of cyclist. Also, the roads are so much quieter and cycle friendly than at home. The rest of the family wanted to surf a little, run in the mornings and then worship the sun. The house allows for all of this on site with a fabulous pool and sun deck area or a 10 minute walk to the local beach and beach bar. We did a bit of both, but, we also drove over to the other side of the Island (Half hour) to visit the more challenging surf beach of Famara and watch the Sun set over extinct Volcano's..WOW!
In the evening our broadband community members chilled out for an hour or so before we either had a family meal or barbecue in the house or visited one of the excellent local restaurants . Very Impressed and ready for more. A.Jones - January 2016
Casa Volcan Casa Volcan AMAZING We have stayed in the Braddock family's yurts before down the hill at the finca, and just adore this place. But as my kids got older, we wanted to still enjoy this perfect location, but have a bit more space to ourselves, and the Casa Volcan did the trick. And some. A stunning design, it is one of those houses that made me feel as if I wish I lived here all year round. Especially the main bedroom. AMAZING! Being a single Mum there did feel like a bit of a waste, however, it is such a romantic room! With views out to the mountains and also to the sea, the sunsets and rises were so stunning, I hardly left the roof terrace. As my teenagers slept in, I went off for morning runs across the offroad tracks just beside the villa which led down to the sea, The perfect circuit at sunrise. Then dip in the pool before breakfast. Love the nearby Haria Market, the nearby shops and of course, the beach at Arrietta which is just always our favourite. My kids' favourite thing in the world is to swim out to the pier, jump off and swim back to shore. Again and again and again. And that's what we hope to do with Casa Volcan as well. Go again and again and again. And i must confess, I love it so much, I almost don't want to review it, because I want to pretend it is mine, and not share it at all. It is that sort of place. Go enjoy. Cathy - August 2015
Casa Volcan Casa Volcan This is in fact THE LIFE I sit around the pool, dry Martini in hand – neither shaken or stirred (Me nor the drink) it occurs to me that this is in fact, the life. Sun beating down on me, on Casa Volcakn, I am living the life of Mr Bond without a baddy or third nipple in sight (Scaramanga reference for fans like me). If I had the inclination I could easily head down into the quaint village of Arrieta to sample one of their many (excellent restaurants) but today I’ll keep a low profile, otherwise surely I’d risk blowing my cover?
OK some fantasy involved here, but during our stay, my family (5 of us – including 15 year old son, 11 year old daughter and 59 year old Mother in Law) and 2 x couples we’ve had a ball in our new arrangement.
I’ve stayed in many of Tila and Michelle’s fantastic accommodations before, from Yurts to Cottages, and so I knew they’d make every effort to look after me and mine. There is always a hybrid car included in the rental to explore my favourite island with, and a never-ending (Quality list) of places to eat and drink. But I have to say, such is the size and quality of Casa Volcan that it’s tempting to stay put and take advantage of the facilities.
I will mention that the Huge house has 6 bedrooms, and can accommodate 13 people. Well appointed “everything” means that Lanza Retreats version of “Q” has been at work and every mod con is available so you can expect to be home from home, but perhaps on a grander scale than you are used to.
The really special appeal of Casa Volcan is the privacy that everyone gets in such a spacious Casa. We could all be on separate holidays in the same place if it weren’t for that fact that we like each other enough to spend time with each other anyway. The fact that “M” (Mother in law) is here isn’t too much of a distraction whilst my Bond Girl and I reacquaint ourselves with each other. Jasioni - December 2015
Casa Volcan Casa Volcan Would highly recommend - Michelle was super helpful in giving me all the information. The house was fantastic and is bigger than in the images. The beds were very comfortable and everything in the house was immaculate. The house is in a lovely quiet part of the island, great location. Would highly recommend. Jane - March 2016